Kibishii Onna Joushi ga Koukousei ni Modottara Ore ni Dere Dere suru Riyuu Volume 4 Epilogue

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Epilogue

The breezy June air blew past us amidst the green. The trees on the shrine grounds created shadows on the ground, as I clapped my hands together in front of the offering box. Eleven years ago, when I was 27 for the first time, that’s when I came here. Relying on my faint memories from back then, I looked up several shrines when I found a familiar picture. It was a single picture, but I was immediately certain that it was the shrine in question. The link attached to the photo led me to an old blog with a retro web page, telling the details of the shrine.

It seemed to be a shrine for fulfillment in love and everything related, making it a popular place for younger people, but several hundred years ago, it burned down completely and was forgotten by other people. If the supernatural existed in this world, and if there were to be a God allowing someone to redo their past life, then it would definitely be this shrine. I put my hands together and once again spoke to the god I assumed to exist.

“Thank you very much.”

Following that, I heard a faint breeze blow past the leaves of the trees around me. It seems like my gratitude got across properly. Now that I had once again become 27, I deeply lowered my head towards the small wooden shrine and left the place behind me. I passed through the shrine gate, leaving the shrine grounds when I heard the sound of an engine approaching me from the living district. And then a two-wheeler bike stopped in front of me.

“Wooo wooo, sorry for the wait, Nanacchi!”

“Yo, Onikichi. Thanks for coming to pick me up.”

“You bet. It’s such an important day, what are you doin’ all out here?”

Onikichi sat on the bike as he looked behind my back, inspecting the bamboo grove.

“I just had to come here first. Felt like I could meet them for sure.”

“Meet who?”

“God,” I said and looked at the bamboo grove.

“Sometimes you’d say the weirdest shit, Nanacchi, I swear.”

“Yeah, I guess you’re onto something.”

“Hop on, already. We ain’t got much time until the ceremony.”

“Yeah, my bad.”

Onikichi made some space on the bike, handing me a helmet.

“All right, time to blast off, so hold onto me!”

“Yeah, off we go!”

He turned his hands and sped up. It’s been eleven years since I traveled back to this time…and the next step in my life…is my marriage ceremony.

*

When I entered the front entrance, I was greeted by a beautiful woman wearing a magnificent dress standing in front of the automatic door.

“Ah, Nanaya, you’re here. Seriously, you always cause a ruckus, huh?”

“Sorry, Nao.”

“You’re even making me panic.”

Greeted by my childhood friend, I got off the bike.

“Nanacchi, I’ll go park the bike, so you join Nao.”

“Gotcha. Love ya lots, Onikichi.”

“Same here, here we!”

The engine of the bike revved up again, as Onikichi disappeared underground.

“It’s been ten years, and you guys still act like that?”

“Boys will be boys.”

“Yeah, yeah. Just remember that you’re not here to marry Onikichi.”

“No worries.”

I entered the lobby together with Nao. We headed up the stairs, entering the elevator.

“How’s your job going, Nao?”

“Right now, I’m helping students who’d like to study overseas. All my traveling experience is helping a lot. Thanks to the advice you gave me in high school, Nanaya.”

“No way that counts as advice, and you would’ve taken the same path even without me saying anything.”

“What? Are you working part-time as a fortune-teller?”

“Hell no. I’m just your average salaryman.”

“Well, that’s best for you. And if you’re exhausted, you can always cop a feel of my boobs.”

“You complain about me and Onikichi, but you haven’t changed either.”

“Yeah, yeah.”

Nao stuck out her tongue as the elevator arrived.

“Ah, Onii-chan, where have you been? Things are popping off.”

“Gah, I don’t wanna go…”

I stepped outside the elevator, greeted by Kofuyu.

“Oh, Shimono-senpai, it’s been a while.”

“Don’t we always meet at the company building, Oguri-chan?”

“Even if we do, you don’t even give me a moment to talk with you. It’s sarcasm.”

“Yeah, yeah.”

The two of them entered the elevator after we stepped outside.

“OguOgu, Kofuyu-chan, let’s have some tea later,” Nao told the two right as the doors closed.

“Sounds good, Nao-senpai.”

“Please look after Onii-chan, Nao-chan.”

Well, once they actually grew up, their rebellious period came to an end, and now we’re all getting along just fine. We opened the door in front of us, greeted by a long floor with a carpet.

“Changing room’s over here.”

“Yeah.”

I followed Nao’s guidance when we met up with a hottie standing in front of a room.

“Yo, Nanaya-kun. Pretty late, huh?”

“I-I’m sorry, Yuito-san!”

“Haha, I’m not angry or anything. Just here to warn you about the person inside.” Yuito-san said and pointed at the door. “Good work to you, too, Nao.”

“Yep. Anyways, let’s leave the rest to Nanaya. We should wait downstairs, Yuito.” Nao responded.

Oh yeah, I forgot. Nao’s full name isn’t Nakatsugawa Nao anymore, she’s Kamijou Nao. When we went to the amusement park back in high school, Nao apparently got really interested in Yuito-san and approached him as best as she could behind the scenes. As a result of that, they’re now a married couple.

“You know, Nanaya-kun, there’s always been something I was curious about. Under the assumption that you two managed to somehow travel back to the past, at least mentally, it’d make a lot of sense for so many things.”

“Wh-What are you saying, Yuito-san?”

“Haha, it’s just a hypothesis, okay? But I was wondering if Nao and I were together in your previous future, too. Because if we weren’t, then I’m eternally grateful to you right now. I’m so happy with her. But, now it’s your turn, so go on ahead.”

“Yuito! Hurry up!”

“Yeah, yeah! Coming!”

He showed me a pleasant wink I’ve seen a million times from him, as he joined up with Nao. From the sidelines, they looked like the perfect couple. I thought about his words a bit longer and then knocked on the door of the changing room. Following that, I opened the door and stepped inside. A blonde hairstylist was working on the hair and makeup of a black-haired woman.

“Yep, looks great. All done.”

“Thanks, Biwako.”

The black-haired woman observed herself in the mirror as she thanked the hairstylist standing behind her. I walked next to them and did the same.

“Thank you very much, Biwako-senpai.”

“Oh! Nananosuke! So you’re finally here. And? How’s Touka looking?”

Beautician Biwako-senpai glanced over at the mirror as if to give me a signal. I did as I was told and looked at the person reflected there. I was at a loss for words. The appearance of my most beloved person, wearing a charming wedding dress, was far too beautiful.

“What’s the groom want this late?”

“Welp, Nananosuke. At least don’t get divorced same-day, yeah?” Biwako-senpai tapped one hand on my shoulder.

“B-Biwako-senpai, don’t leave me!”

“The hell you on about? Go spend some time together and make up…It’ll be your last time, after all.”

“Don’t say that!”

Biwako-senpai packed her tools and left us alone with a bright grin, before dropping one last comment.

“Catch you later, Touka.”

“…Biwako!”

“Hm? What’s up?”

“It’s just…I’m glad that we became friends in high school. Thanks.”

“Hahaha! Where the heck did that come from? You kept avoiding Biwa back then, remember?”

“That’s because you kept scaring me!”

“Really? It’s been so long, Biwa doesn’t remember anymore.”

“Seriously…”

“Biwa’s also really happy that we became friends, Touka.”

“…Yeah, thanks.”

“Anyway, take care of the rest, Nananosuke!”

Her blonde hair fluttered with her motion as she left the room. Now it was just me and Touka-san left.

“So? I’m willing to hear the reason you ended up late on our wedding day, Shimono Nanaya-kun.”

“Urk…Please don’t go into chief mode. I thought you sealed that away?”

“I’ll pull it back out if you give me a proper reason.”

To think I’d receive the sharp glare of a hawk even on my wedding day.

“I went to the shrine.”

“The shrine?”

“Yeah, the one that sent us back to this time.”

“You found it?!”

“Yep. I went there to thank the god.”

“…I see. It’s thanks to them that we managed to come back to this time, after all.” Touka-san looked up at the ceiling with a gentle gaze.

“And? Was that enough of a convincing reason?”

“Well…it’s a passing grade, I guess.”

“So strict!”

“If I’m being kind, that is.”

“So I barely survived?!”

“Guess we’re not getting divorced today.”

“It was an option?!”

“Hehe, just kidding.”

“Come on, your jokes are gonna give me a heart attack…” I took a deep breath and once again looked at her. “You’re beautiful, Touka-san.”

She heard my words and blushed.

“You’re such a dummy.”

Her reaction has never changed since that day. But, I still love her despite that.

“I’m just being honest,” I said, being just as bashful.

A warm summer light entered the room through the windows. Touka-san looked at my face through the mirror and smiled.

“I love you, Nanaya-kun.” She smiled, beautiful as always.

You never know what’s going to happen in life. That’s why there are always going to be times you wish to redo your past mistakes. However, there will still be uncertainties and surprises waiting for you. Meeting people you haven’t met before. Experiences and memories unbeknownst to you, nothing will ever be stable even if you think it might be, but there’s plenty of happiness waiting for you. And having gone through all of that, there is one thing that I understood. Namely, the reason my strict superior was being so lovey-dovey with me. That’s because we had mutual one-sided feelings—

—But because we always had mutual feelings.

The End.

8 thoughts on “Kibishii Onna Joushi ga Koukousei ni Modottara Ore ni Dere Dere suru Riyuu Volume 4 Epilogue

  1. Awww this was so nice. I’m usually not this early so thank you for the translation

    Like

  2. Thank you for the translation.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the series. The story was great, from start to finish. Couldn’t help but grin towards the inevitable but happy ending on the v4 cover.

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for the translation. I really hope novels like this are longer but know that there is a limit to this kind of plot. Now that there is a manga adaptation, I hope more people come here to read your TLs. Thank you so much!

    Like

  5. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE TRANSLATION. Loved everything about this series, hoping to get the popularity it deserves. Trully a gem in the rough.

    Like

  6. Yo thx so much for the translation it was so good I hope other people can see your amazing work

    Like

  7. Thank you very much for working on this novel. There were times when I wanted to punch my monitor for the interruptions that happened during the whole dating misunderstanding arc but that got settled pretty quickly. Also, thank you for plugging in the illustrations along with the scene, that came in pretty clutch.

    Like

  8. This whole series was a piece of garbage
    It peaked with the 1st chapter of the manga when Touka was thicc as fuck
    Everything after that is dogshit except for Naos boobs

    The time leap was pointless, the characters are super annoying and unlikeable
    Touka is a generic obnoxious perfect mary sue
    Nanaya is a generic simp
    Biwa is a dumb bimbo
    Nao is a generic big boobed tomboy
    Onikichi is the typical fuckboy wingman
    Oguri is a giant bitch that I would love to strangle to death

    The writing is such a piece of garbage that you would think the writer intentionally wrote it to be as obnoxious as possible
    The art is actually garbage and hearing this faggot author praise the illustrator is super cringe
    Its like 2 hacks patting themselves at the back
    The only good thing about it is the art from the manga version which is actually fappable unlike the pixiv-tier dogshit artwork featured in the novel

    What a waste of time

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close