Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 9 Epilogue

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Since not all of you will be reading the Afterword, I want to give a few words here. First, my biggest thanks goes out to my editor Powerless, since he stayed with me throughout the course of this mess. Second, to all of you who positively supported me (namely the peeps on the CClaw discord), thank you very much, you made this shitshow a bit better for me. To those people who harrassed me, insulted me, and called me lazy (You know who you are), I hope you all rot in hell, you trashbags of choosing beggars. I despise all of you. That being said, enjoy the epilogue~

Epilogue

I have a secret safe inside my room, which I bought right after graduating. Normally I would have preferred to get one installed directly in my room, but because of the costs and convenience, it turned out to be a portable one, so I hid it in the corner of my closet. Mother might have realized already, as she’s needlessly sharp with these things. However, in order to open it, you need a password and key. The key I always keep on me wherever I go, and I didn’t take any note with the password, so my Mother should not be able to open it. She might have challenged it a few times, but…Fufu, I won’t always stay her cute and innocent Muku.

With these thoughts in my mind, I took out the uniform from my closet, and put it on. First the blouse with the ribbon on my collar, then the miniskirt, and finally overwear…Yeah, it might have gotten a bit tight…My breasts that had continued to grow ever since the grade school division have now even passed the ones of that gravure idol. Maybe I should stop wearing the blazer now, like she did?

I somehow put it on still, and looked in the mirror. I even have my hair tied up to the left of my head, as always. Yeah, looks cute…Or so I think, but in all honesty, I really look like my mother. But, leaving that aside, I checked one last time if I haven’t forgotten anything. As the student council president, I need to be a prime example for the other students. My workbooks and notes, and the necessary tablet as well…Alright, looks good.

Ah, can’t forget that…I moved towards my desk, and picked up my keys, for the house and my bicycle, which had a cat-looking key strap on it. And of course, it also has the key for the safe.

“…I guess I have some time today.” I muttered, and headed towards the closet again.

I pushed aside all the clothes on the clothes hangers, put the plastic bags with new clothes aside, when a black safe appeared. I put the key inside, and typed in the password to open the small door. I don’t mean to brag, but I am quite the honor student, so there’s no test papers or grade sheets hidden in there. Of course, neither is it any embarrassing picture I don’t want anybody else to see.

I do have some small pictures when I was working as a cat ears maid at Nekoranya, and I kept them locked in here as well in the event that my Mother would die because of my cute appearance.

“It’s been a while, huh…”

The object I took out whas a picture, and not the one I was talking about.

“Fufu…everyone looks so young.”

I think we took this picture around five years ago? The location is the front gate of Seikadai’s high school division. In the middle stood my Sensei, Saigi Makoto-san. It shows the last day he wore the uniform, the day he graduated with the graduation papers in hand. To his left and right were Kisou Tenka-san and Shinbou Enri-san, who equally held their papers. On the outside were me and Miharu-oneechan, as well as Shiya-oneechan. Naturally, we had to take this picture with Sensei’s two little sisters and guardian. Sadly, since Karen-oneechan was overseas, and Nui-oneechan was busy with her work, they couldn’t join us.

I’m surprised they could even participate in the Christmas party we had before as the three of ours. It’s a bit of a shame that Nui-oneechan couldn’t see her former school during that day, but at least she wasn’t held back at her new school, and managed to graduate like that.

A few days after we took that picture, I graduated from grade school as well, and bought this safe in order to protect the picture. It was an action unlike a young girl like I was, but I had always been weird. What’s important is the picture, it’s a treasure of mine.

I still remember how Sensei disappeared right after the ceremony, and we were running around searching for him. If he had gone home that day, without us taking this picture…I might have never gotten such a precious memory.

That being said, it’s not like we part ways right after we took this picture. After all, I could still meet Sensei and Miharu-oneechan. Even so, a memory is a memory.

Sensei managed to get into the top 10 of the student year during his final three exams, and safely moved on to Seikadai’s university. And, right now—

“Good morning, Shinju-san.”

“…Good morning.”

Walking the same path to school, standing in front of the school gate—

“As soon as you see my face, your mood drops drastically, doesn’t it?”

“Not at all. As the advisor of the student council, and my class’ homeroom teacher, I fully respect you.”

Since I am an adult, I properly lowered my head towards my respectable teacher Fujiki Maka-sensei. Since I was early today, barely any people walked towards the school gate. Apparently, teachers greeting the students in the morning was not a tradition at Seikadai, but she revived that. With it being a daily duty, someone would stay at the front gate, and properly greet the students. They seemed to argue that you need to know the faces of the students even if you’re not responsible for them. She sure says some diligent things at times…

“Muku-sa—Shinju-san, are you thinking something rude by any chance?”

“I would never.” I shook my head with a serious face.

She has always called me with my given name ever since I was young, but now she moved back to my family name to not cause any confusion.

“I wonder…You are one of the few students who would be acting rude towards me.”

“Eh? Come on now, Maka-chansensei, I need to act like a student council president would~”

“That’s what I meant! There’s more students calling me like that, saying that since the diligent student council president is doing it, they might as well join in!”

“It was ‘Maka-tea’ before, did you prefer that?”

“I feel like there’s a bigger difference in that…”

“I heard that there was a practice of giving teachers nicknames back in the Meiji Period.”

“You sure know some unnecessary things…Well, nothing I can do to change it.” Maka-chansensei brushed back her hair.

She possessed long brown hair, wearing a navy blue suit. She really hasn’t changed much ever since I met her. Not to mention that she would still look good in her high school uniform. Is she some fairy? A vampire? She’s still the most popular teacher at this school, despite all the years she’s spent here. We do have another small English teacher, but she has no chance against Maka-chansensei.

Ruki-sensei is famous for suddenly asking English questions when talking with her students, so she can lever relax around her. A few years ago, the former vice principal became the new principal of Seikadai, and Maka-chansensei became her right hand person. She’s skilled at teaching, has great influence, and holds so much beauty…how much more does she want.

“Ah, you met Amanashi-san and Jinsho-san last Christmas, right?”

“That talk has reached you quickly, I see. That’s right, we held a party at Nekoranya’s third branch store. The two of them have been doing well.”

“I see…I’m glad to hear that. I will let him know then.”

“…Maka-chansensei, there is one more thing I need to say.”

“……?” She blinked in confusion.

I pulled closer towards her.

“I haven’t lost yet, okay!”

“……!” Maka-chansensei twitched in shock because I suddenly screamed.

Following that, I dashed past her, inside the school building. Since I’m known to be an energetic student council president, nobody will complain about me running. I do hear Maka-chansensei calling out to me, but I ignored that.

That’s right, I’m the last SID member, but I still haven’t lost. I carry the emotions of Miharu-oneechan, Karen-oneechan, Nui-oneechan, and Shiya-oneechan. One day, I will become Saigi Kuu…you’ll allow me to have that dream right, Sensei?

Right now, I barely meet him. A few months ago, he came to visit during the culture festival, but…I want to visit his home, play with the pink towel, and fall asleep next to him. But, that is a dream that won’t be granted anymore. Because I’m in high school, and he isn’t here anymore. Sensei…Kuu wants to meet you again.

“Bye-bye- Sensei!”

“See you tomorrow, Saigi-sensei!”

“Yes, take care on your way home.”

As I walked down the hallway after classes, two female students passed me by, giving their goodbyes. They wore a red sailor uniform, together with a red skirt. Since this is my first year at this school, I’m still not used to seeing all these girls in their uniforms. I’ve grown up in a co-ed school after all. Teaching at a girls’ only school is more exhausting than I thought.

I’m a teacher at Seogawa Girls High—a school not too far away from Seikadai. Raiha-san graduated from here, and talking about her, she’s currently the manager of Nekoranya’s second branch store. And, after I—Saigi Makoto graduated from Seikadai University, I became a history teacher at this girls high.

Of course, it’s not like I blew through the employment exam at Seikadai, nor that my English grades were abysmally bad. I just judged that I would enjoy history more than English in the end. I wanted to walk my own path, and not follow in the footsteps of the teacher that has led me on this future.

The one problem is that the students sure love to tease me…which is something I anticipated. Eventually, I’ll work on my own dignity as a teacher, but for now…I have to focus on the work at and.

And with that thought in mind, my phone vibrated.

So cold…Snow’s taller than Miharu today.’

A received a message from my beloved little sister, as well as a picture added to it. She had her usual sleepy gaze in her eyes, taking a selfie. Next to her I could see Kagome as well.

“Seriously…where is she hanging around…”

Hokkaido, or Hokuriku? Miharu quit university halfway through, and started up her own business. Right now, she’s working remotely as an app creator, travelling through Japan. So that she can work without having to run into anybody, she apparently moves as soon as someone in the business might be able to figure out her location. Just what kind of application is she working on…Military related, maybe? Well, as long as she’s enjoying herself, that’s all that matters. Just wish she’d visit me from time to time, I really miss Kagome.

Shiya-chan, who I met a while ago, said the same. Right now, she’s working as a cram school teacher, and is known as the top beauty of her school. Although that school is aimed at middle school students, she has a lot of common topics with me, so she’s probably the one member of SID I still talk to the most.

It’s been four years since I graduated from high school—soon to be five, I guess. Including myself, a lot of things changed. We’ve grown up to become adults, and even the small Kuu is now the student council president of Seikadai. I stopped by there during the last culture festival but it seemed like everything was working out for her.

Although not many things have changed compared to before, the large passage of time really makes it feel like this is a new part of my life. It doesn’t hurt to have a few things stay the same. My surroundings change constantly, which is a fresh feeling compared to my years at Seikadai. I’ll stay at Seogawa tomorrow as well, and possibly even the next year, but there’s always the chance of me taking the employment exam at Seikadai.

“That in itself is pretty scary though…” I showed a wry smile, and walked down the hallway.

Now then, for the last time today…I headed to the staff office, finished anything that was left over, and then stepped out of the school after it had gotten dark. After I graduated from university, I moved to a separate flat, and am now living there. Now that both of us siblings had left that place, it became a resting space for our parents once they came back from their trip.

Tonight’s weather is cold, the spring far. I walked down the dark, cold street, when—

“You seem cold? Would you like a ride?”

“…I’m surprised you caught me at such a timing. Were you using the OPS?”

Even in this dark night, the red fiat stuck out like a sore thumb. It was parked next to a convenience store, and when the window opened, a beauty appeared. She wore a navy blue suit, brushing back her long brown hair.

“You don’t seem to warm either. At least put on a coat.”

“It’s warm inside the car. I was just thinking that you might be passing here. I can filter out your presence even without the OPS, it seems.”

“That’s even scarier. You must be tired from your own work, so you don’t need to force yourself.”

“I wanted to come meet you. Just get in before you catch a cold.” Maka-sensei opened the door to the co-driver’s seat.

“Ah, let me drive. Can’t be forcing this old car through too much reckless driving.”

“Come on now, I’m driving more safely as of late…But, I’ll leave it to you.”

“Yes.” I nodded, and hopped on the driver’s seat, Maka-sensei moving onto the co-driver’s.

I moved the gear stick, and slowly stepped on the acceleration pedal.

“You sure are a safety driver, huh…It’s a bit boring.”

“I decided to not learn from you when it comes to driving after all.”

I got my driver’s license right after entering university, and took this fiat for a drive countless times. Of course, without ever causing an accident or breaking any traffic laws. Fuuka-sensei, I’ll make sure that your fiat is safe.

“How was your work today?”

“Fufu, I don’t need a rookie teacher’s worries. If anything, the biggest problem was Shinju-san being a bit rebellious.”

“Ahaha, Kuu really doesn’t change.”

“She met Jinsho-san and Amanashi-san over Christmas, and it seems like they’re doing okay.”

“Is that so…These two are the hardest to get a hold off, so I’m glad to know that they’re doing well at least.”

It’s not like I’ll never get to see them again, and we even still talk from time to time. Even if we separated as students, there’s still a fate connecting us.

“Ah, that reminds me. I almost forgot.”

“………Ahh.”

Maka-sensei took out—a silver ring from her bag. On the day of my graduation ceremony, the two of us snuck out, and I gave it to her as a present. Saying it with words only doesn’t mean much after all. The face she made when I gave it to her is one I will probably never forget. Ever since I’ve decided to attend Seikadai’s university, I’ve been working part-time at Nekoranya to afford it after all. Of course, that makes it nothing luxurious. It might be not much different from the flower ring I gave to my first love in Kindergarten.

But, that was the best the me from back then could afford. It’s not a ring a woman of today should wear, but…Maka-sensei is wearing it happily. I’m really glad to have fallen in love with a person who would appreciate even such a cheap ring.

“Since they would never leave me alone if I wore it at school, I can only put it on when it’s the two of us.”

“…Hey, Sensei. Since I’m a member of society now, why don’t we put our names into the family register?”

“You sure kept it bluntly.” Maka-sensei let out a snicker, as she looked at the ring on her left ring finger. “No can do. Once you become an excellent teacher—maybe then.”

“…Tsk.”

Even though I’ve proposed back as a high school student, this is how things are even now. Just when can I turn this girlfriend into a wife? Not to mention that Maka-sensei and I are living together in that flat. Things would be much more convenient if we just got married.

“Not to mention that you’re still working at Seogawa. I won’t accept that yet. You could just come to Seikadai instead. No need to be so adamant.” She showed me a harsh scowl.

“Have you forgotten that I’m known for being twisted?”

“I know. More than anybody else, that is.”

“Right—Ah.”

The traffic light in front of me turned red, so I stepped on the brakes. Carefully, of course. Well, I guess she’s right to some degree. I still have a lot to learn as a teacher. Since I can barely teach and guide others, I don’t have the right to build a family of my own.

“That reminds me, this traffic light sure stays red for a long time…”

“Huh? Yeah, it really—Wah.”

Maka-sensei suddenly pushed her body towards me, kissing me for only a short moment.

“…Where did that come from, Maka-sensei.”

“Even if you still have a lot to learn, even if you’re average right now, my feelings for you won’t ever change.”

“…Of course, I was ‘educated’ to fall in love with you after all.”

From my second year in high school until the day I was graduated, I received ‘education’ to fall in love with this person. And let’s be honest, who wouldn’t fall in love with someone as beautiful and interesting as her. No way my feelings would change that easily.

“But, now I’m a teacher myself, so I’ll take your ‘education’ in my own hands, so that you fall in love with me even more.”

“I’m looking forward to Saigi-sensei’s ‘education’. I already love you way too much, and yet there’s so many more things I want to know about you.”

“Yes, and I know that there’s countless more things I want to learn from you.”

The traffic light turned to green, and I stepped on the gas again.

This teacher-hating boy encountered a teacher, who turned his life upside down. Through all these years, filled with happiness, joy, and sometimes exhaustion, I’ve ended up right here. It feels like we’re at the end of the road—but in reality, we’ve barely started.

Through all these obstacles, Maka-sensei and I ended up here. No matter what might happen in the future, we will continue to support each other, and teach each other how to progress.

I can only be thankful for my encounter with my girlfriend teacher, and for the future that awaits us tomorrow.

The End.

10 thoughts on “Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 9 Epilogue

  1. Well, its over, he said an extra arc but there isn’t any. I love harem series with happy ending but also harem ending but sadly we can’t always have what we want. Thanks for all and wait what will happen to manga.

    Like

  2. Thank you for all the translations.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the translation until the end

    Like

  4. yes that was a nice ending we got there, and thanks for all the translation

    Like

  5. thx to everyone working one this and finishing it, its rare to find groups willing to finish great projects, finally a harem type novel with the teacher end and not child hood friend only, ( well no harem sucks but this one is ok)

    Like

  6. I really want for it to end as a good Slice of Life vibe, like they announce their wedding or just bluntly make their status as a couple to be public, and then enjoying their life as a Husband and Wife but it doesn’t seem like I’ll get that huh. ANYWAY I’m also very happy for Maka-Sensei to win in the end. what a good ride this series was.
    And THANK YOU!! for anyone involved in this series, Be it Author, Editor, and Translator !!

    Like

  7. Thank you.

    Like

  8. el psy congroo 13. August 2021 — 15:42

    I hope this series gets a spin off for the two of them after living together

    Like

  9. Read through this all in a week. Thanks for the work, even if you didn’t like it I appreciate you sticking with it. Man wish there was 1 more chapter cause Kuu got done dirty imo. She deserves a proper end.

    Like

  10. Grooming ending ftw

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close