Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 9 Afterword

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Afterword

Hello everyone, this is Kagami Yuu. Personally, this is a day like any other, but I’m currently enjoying the idea of cleaning up my desk and the area around it now that this long series has come to an end. That being said, it might just end with it being a mere idea.

More importantly, we have reached the end of ‘Boku no Kanojo Sensei’! Since I put everything I wanted into it, I’m not too sure what to put here. As a matter of fact, I’ve got to write more than I originally had in mind, so I’m more than happy!

Over the course of these three years that I’ve been writing on KanojoSensei, it’s been on my mind practically 24/7, see. Maka-sensei was always grinning, planning what ‘education’ to use next. However, Saigi-kun now hopped into the red fiat, as the two drive into the sunset, so all we can do is properly see them off. It’s sad, but that’s what it means for a series to end. At the very least, I would be happy if you enjoyed this conclusion.

On a side note, this ‘field trip arc’ I mentioned in a previous afterword actually hasn’t been shaped into a public story yet, but you might find some information about that around the time volume 9 is out…Maybe?

Oryou-sensei, your illustrations have been as wonderful as always. Thank you very much for all the times I could enjoy Maka-sensei, the heroines, and even Saigi-kun in your illustrations! Did you know that there is a KanoSensei artbook called [graduation] released at the same time as this 9th volume, which contains all of Oryou-sensei’s beautiful illustrations, so please check that out!

To my editor K-san who stayed with me until the very end, we had ended up fighting here and there, but I’m still glad I got to finish this series together with you! Can’t forget the other K-san, and S-san, who supported me in my battle with the later part.

As for the comicalization, I need to thank the two people responsible, namely Monrin-sensei and Hoshigani-sensei! There are three volumes out right now, so feel free to check them out!

We even had some short ASMR of Maka-sensei thanks to Ishigami Shizuka-san, so I want to thank her and the involved staff!

Next, I can’t forget to thank everyone who was involved in the creation and distribution of this volume. Thank you very much!

My greatest gratitude of course goes to all the readers who supported me all this way! Stay safe and healthy!

2021, Winter. Kagami Yuu

2 thoughts on “Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 9 Afterword

  1. So we finally reached the ending…I can say that I really liked this story. Thanks Batoolo for translating it to the end despite not really enjoying it, your effort is definitely appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you very much.

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close