Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko. Volume 3 Chapter 5

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

First Direct Encounter

Let’s talk about what happened after that. When I came to my senses, I was sitting in the grass in the school’s courtyard. The marble water fountain was gone, and the cafe veranda had vanished. Only the old, familiar basketball court stood there.

‘Classes are about to start!’ I heard a voice saying, followed by another going ‘I’m coming right now!’ I heard footsteps walking down the cliché and average connecting hallways. I heard the sound of a normal door opening. I heard normal cheering voices.

A pleasant fall breeze blew past me, making the curtains of the windows flutter above me. I wonder where the two of them are—I looked around and blinked in confusion.

“Huh…?”

In this world, which had finally turned back to normal, the clocktower was still there. Maybe it wasn’t allowed to turn back. The top part of the seventh building still had the small belfry. However, the statue of the Stony Cat had vanished from on top of it. That day I visited the Tsutsukakushi Household, and the cat statue had also vanished from the storehouse.

I wonder where the Cat God wandered off to. When you consider the law of conservation of mass, anything that has vanished has to appear somewhere else. That’s right. When you consider this law, there’s yet another problem that hasn’t been taken care of yet. Of course I’m talking about the Azuki Caldera’s mysterious appearance of cleavage. If that isn’t the work of the Cat God, then maybe she’s used some manmade items? Azuki Azusa has to stay a flatty, or so is the opinion of the Yokodera 100 People Committee’s main faction. ‘But this is just too painful!’ is what a small part of a radical faction is emphasizing. Yokodera-kun using world geography science to express his personal feelings is quite a rare phenomenon.

…What were we talking about again? Ah, right, the Cat God.

Is that Cat God still inside Azuki Azusa, or did it wander off to a nearby shrine? I observed Azuki Azusa for a while after that, but I couldn’t come up with a proper conclusion. As for why—

“A while ago, you know, well, like an Cambrian explosion, anyway it was pretty crazy, but, no, wait, that was a dream… A dream! Definitely a dream! Don’t come near me!”

That was short-lived, though. The barking puppy soon approached me on her own again.

“I-I’ll be the one who approaches you! So just wait! Wait for me! I’ll be coming, so you better wait for me!”

But in the end, she kept a balance of three steps forward, three steps back. I really wonder where she’s heading from here on out. Just thinking about it honestly makes my head hurt, so I ended up asking Tsutsukakushi for advice. She said that she needed to talk about a few things. She brought truth serum with her, for a reason I didn’t understand. But Tsutsukakushi was her same self as always.

“I decided to go on an adventure to find my honest feelings and expressions.”

“Eh? That’s a bit sudden.”

“…There’s no deeper meaning to it. I just felt the urge to get them back.”

She apparently had awakened to her duty of correcting this twisted story, and made herself awful busy. Even when I promised I’d help her out, she didn’t seem convinced.

“You can just play with Emi-san and her perfect smile you love love love so much.”

Far from her previous control-freak orientation, she started showing signs of a change towards the laissez-faire. Don’t be like that. I’ll be lonely. Also, if you were wondering about the aforementioned space twintails monster…

“…Pumpkin. Don’t show me stuff that’s bad for my education!”

I was told as such, and then Emi took time off from my lecture courses. Did she really get embarrassed from that? She really is still a baby. When I told her this, saying that I had climbed the stairs to adulthood while I smoked an imaginary cigarette, she mailed a few of my dark past postcards to my parents, so I was forced to participate in a questionable family gathering. Her personality really is truly awful.

Since there’s still a lot of things I still don’t know about her, I’m trying to catch up. For example, I visited her at the church’s choir nearby. Slow and steady wins the race, or so I’d like to believe.

If possible, I would have loved to bring Azuki Azusa with me. Though Emi might be against it. Ah, now that I think about it, aren’t these three in a deadlock right now? Like being negatively aware of each other, or being in a love-hate relationship. A golden triangle sounds pretty cool. Or if you put it in worse terms, you could call it the Bermuda Triangle. I wonder who’s going to end up missing? Me, I guess. Oh nooooo!

…Steel-san? She’s been calling me on my phone pretty often as of late. She asks for advice concerning the future of the track-and-field club, or advice for the culture festival. Then again, she’s never spoken to me about her entrance exam studies. I guess it’s a forbidden topic for her.

“Still, calling from a landline phone is bad for my shoulders. I caught a glimpse in a pamphlet about this before. Apparently you can set up an address book on a mobile phone. You already knew that? I see. So I have to record every person I know there. Even with those who I can’t really get to share their number with me, so… you know, right?”

In short: ‘I’m buying a phone, so give me the younger Yokodera brother’s phone number.’ I guess I’ll have to get a separate phone just to use for Steel-san-related calls. Someone please send help.

Time passed like this, and we arrived on a Sunday afternoon in the beginning of October.

“It sure is peaceful…”

I was relaxing on the sofa in my home’s living room, watching some TV. I actually had some free time at my disposal. I had no plans, there was nobody contacting me, there was nothing to worry about it. You know what they usually call this?

That’s right: The calm before the storm.

There’s so many things that I keep thinking about. The Cat God, Italy, or even—the Yokodera-kun that I should know about. This story starts when I found an alien living inside my body.

1 thought on “Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko. Volume 3 Chapter 5

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close