Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko. Volume 3 Afterword

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Afterword

In Indonesian, the word ‘I’m studying’ is ‘Belajar!’. But what exactly do we gain from this? Discussing but one word on purpose like this is too simplistic and hasty, giving us no proper sense of judgement. But on the topic of the Indonesian language, there are a lot of words that just repeat the same sounds over and over. As an example, we have ‘You’re welcome’, which is ‘sama sama’; ‘walk’, which is ‘jalan-jalan’; ‘dolphin’, which is ‘lumba-lumba’.

That reminds me, the current president of the Republic of Indonesia, in the year 2012 and month of May, is named Susilo ‘Bambang1’ Yudhoyono. If we take the word that has the same meaning as ‘Right away’, and repeat it, it sounds like ‘ChupaChupa’. Chupa chupa2. Somehow, the sound of this makes my heart race. Languages are truly wonderful.

Now let us assume that two cute Indonesian sisters are attending your school. They’re passionate about their studies, but they have something they don’t understand during classes one day, and have the habit of ‘I’m studying’ ‘right away’. And now, you, as their friend, want to invite them out for something.

‘…Sorry, we’re busy today.’

‘Do you have some business?’

‘Onii-chan and I will belajar chupa chupa—wait what are you doing?! At least let me finish my sentence! Hentikan! Hentikan Hentai!’ (And this will be the greeting this time).

Hello everyone, this is Sagara Sou.

I hereby bring you the third installment of the youth graffiti ‘The Invigorating Prince and the Stony Cat’. I am terribly sorry that we had to postpone the release. It is thanks to everyone who helped me that we managed to release this volume safely. And I have something else that I have to be thankful for. As some of you might already be aware of, Okomeken-sama will be responsible for the manga for this series in the Monthly Comic Alive magazine! Amazing! It’s so amazing that I can’t believe it!

If you take the excellent and cute illustrations, add a comical touch, things don’t even end there. We’ll get the sense of atmosphere of a damp and moist manga composition. It truly is a hybrid made in heaven. Even a coworker of mine gave me a call and said ‘This one’s amazing, I tell you. It’s definitely going to be even funnier and more interesting than the source material, it’ll be so great—’ so I hung up on him. All jokes aside, I really recommend it, so please check out the details in the magazine.

Then again, this just means that I have to work even harder on the source material as well. The center and details of the fourth volume—are still written in the stars! In the afterword of the second volume, I wrote basically what the subplot of the next volume would be, which earned me a great scolding from my editor in the sense of ‘You can’t just decide on the contents when nothing has been written in stone yet. Are you a Messiah? Are you Jesus? Are you going to save the world?’, so I hung up that call as well and blocked all incoming calls. Either way, I’ve decided to bring you the next volume by the end of summer.

That being said, now I have to stop saying that Chapter 0 is unrelated to the main story. I’m thinking of how to compile this properly, but there also exists a chance that my editor will give me a call the second he reads this very sentence.

If anything, Kantoku-sama’s illustrations are the true support in this business. I don’t think it is an overstatement to say that Emi’s personality has come alive in the illustrations provided by him. I made my phone background an illustration of her, and I’m not afraid to answer phone calls anymore.

Finally, to all the people who have helped me this time around as well, to the people that I have bothered this time as well, and to all my readers out there, thank you very much and I am terribly sorry. Please treat me well in the future.

I hope sincerely that we can see each other again in the near future.

Hentikan Hentai! (Greeting)

Sagara Sou


1 In the original, it’s ‘Banban’, hence the repetition of sounds.

2 Basically the onomatopoeia of ‘sucking on something’, especially in erotic media

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close