Anata wo Akiramekirenai Moto Iinazuke ja Dame desu ka? Volume 2 Chapter 2

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Distance

—Tsubasa—

I woke up because of the sound of the alarm clock next to my bed, so I went through a few simple stretches. Nanato-kun said he liked people who are flexible, so I’ve been working hard to keep this custom for years now. Even now, I still can’t take off the ring. Sis told me to destroy it to get rid of it, but I don’t want to destroy this precious memento.

“Wake up, Sis.”

I went to her room and woke her up, as she was still sound asleep. Since both of us moved to Tokyo from Fukuoka, so it’s the two of us living here. That’s why I have to be the one to wake her up instead of Mom. I’m also doing most of the chores, showing me how much work Mom went through.

“Let me sleep for another four years.”

“That’s a bit too much, don’t you think?”

Sis is always listless and always tired. But contrary to that, she’s good at studying, and she’s now even attending a big university here in Tokyo. Yet if you leave her alone, she might actually sleep for four years. Not like I’ve seen someone ever sleep that long.

“Then at least 4 minutes.”

“Geez…”

In order to be reunited with Nanato-kun, I asked her to take me with her to Tokyo. That’s why I have to listen to her requests in return. Because thanks to her, I could spend time with Nanato-kun again.

Leaving my apartment, I headed to wait in front of Nanato-kun’s flat. I was thinking of going to school with him, but then I remembered that, at school, everyone thought he and Reina-san are dating. Since we didn’t make a promise, I just headed to school by myself.

“How troublesome…”

She got the first strike, leaving me without any option to play. I have to find a different way to be able to approach Nanato-kun. Because the further we drift apart, the more options Reina-san will have. She had moved three steps ahead of me. At this rate, I’m going to lose everything. But, I also can’t find a way out.

“Shirokiii!”

“Ah, Reina-san, good morning.”

Surprising me, I had reached our regular meeting spot, where Reina-san immediately approached me.

“Morning. Let’s wait for Nanato here and head to school together, okay?”

“…Are you sure?”

“Yeah, of course.”

For some reason, Reina-san was caring for me. Maybe she’s just that confident? Maybe she has sympathy for me?

“Thanks, Reina-san.”

“This all happened because I was careless…And I’m causing you trouble because of that.”

“You really are kind, Reina-san.”

She seemed to regret what happened. Seeing that, I felt relieved.

“I’m not kind at all.” She played with her hair and looked away.

If she really was cruel, she’d try to force me away as much as possible, so I’m glad she’s a caring person. After that, we grouped up with Nanato-kun and headed to school together. Outside of school, our relationship hasn’t changed in the slightest. But once we’re on school grounds, we’re showered by gazes.

Recess arrived, so I talked to Nanato-kun.

“U-Um, Nanato-kun?”

“Yeah?”

“We talked about hanging out sometime together, right?”

“Ah, yeah? You mean this Sunday?”

“Yup…Is that still happening?”

“Of course.”

Thank god…I guess not everything is lost in this situation. Since our classmates were still watching, I hurried back to my seat—when Tangawa-san and her friends suddenly started talking to me.

“Shiroki-san, I think you shouldn’t bother them during this steamy time.”

“That’s right. You should read the mood.”

They must have seen me talk to Nanato-un, so I’m guessing they are warning me.

“Are you gunning for Hirose-kun?”

“Huh? No, not at all.”

“No need to hide it. You’re trying to get to Hirose-kun through Amami-kun, right?”

They left these words behind and then walked away. I think they got the wrong idea about something. They’re cooking up a completely warped idea of the romance going on in our friend group. But to think they would say all that just because I went to talk to Nanato-kun…Right now, I have to swallow this. Until this situation changes, I have to be quiet. But wait…if they saw me and Nanato-kun hanging out outside of school, they’ll start thinking something weird, right? During this time, we can’t carelessly meet up as just the two of us. We don’t have the money to go somewhere far, so we’d constantly worry about our surroundings and we won’t have much fun.

“Ugh…”

This is…worse than I thought. Our promise to head out was broken. Reina-san is getting closer to him by the day, guarding him from me. If so, she really thought this through…I bet she’s got a crazy high IQ. Can I even have any hope of winning over Nanato-kun? No, I swore not to give up no matter what. The situation might be bad, but I have to move forward.

“I know!”

I received divine intervention, mumbling to myself…So embarrassing. But, I realized something I could do in this situation. If Reina-san is serious, then I have to respond accordingly.

“What’s wrong, Tsubasa-chan?” Yuzuyu-chan approached me.

“Yuzuyu-chan, I came up with something good?”

“Really? Congrats.”

“Yep. If I do this, I’ll be able to sleep with Nanato-kun.”

Hearing my statement, she froze up.

“Y-Yuzuyu-chan?”

Even when I shook her shoulders, she just stared into the emptiness behind me with blank eyes.

“…What did you just say?!”

“Wah! Don’t scream like that!”

Yuzuyu-chan finally revived, forcing me to retort in an equally loud voice.

“What are you talking about, Tsubasa-chan?”

“Heh, that’s a secret! Once it’s all done, I’ll report back to you.”

“But then it’ll be all too late! You should tell Yuzu right now!”

“It’ll be a secret until it’s a success.”

Suckcess?! So it’ll all be too late after all!”

She seems to know what I’m referring to, but I’ll keep the details a secret for now. Like that, recess was over, and Yuzuyu-chan headed back to her seat while holding her head.

—Reina—

With recess upon us, I quickly checked my Minsta. Ever since that post went up, boys from our school had stopped messaging me entirely. The effects of our plan showed, allowing me to breathe more freely. The random grown men who texted me stuff like “You down for 30k?” and whatever I just reported.

“Chiba-san, can you tell me Hirose-kun’s number?”

Komine-san, a classmate of ours, walked over to my desk, asking me about Hirose.

“Ask him yourself?”

“But I’m too embarrassed…!”

Rather than being embarrassed, she probably doesn’t want to get rejected directly. Because being rejected leaves a bad mark on your history as a woman. Unlike men, women try to stay outside the view of the people they’re interested in, approaching boys in a roundabout way. And if I were to ask him, only to get a “NO” back, then she can add some reason why she didn’t get it, all to protect her pride.

“Well, I can at least ask.”

If possible, I want to get along with my classmates. I’m not going out of my way to be overly friendly, but I’ll try to talk normally with them.

“Thanks a lot, Chiba-san.”

“Hirose’s a weirdo, so don’t get your hopes up.”

Nanato’s mother told me about how Hirose had the hots for their teacher at school. He seems to have a thing for older women, which is why he’s not getting a girlfriend at all despite being popular.

“But because you and Amami-kun started dating, the girls have started gunning for Hirose-kun. So far, we all thought you had your eyes set on him, so.”

“Hm, really now.”

So they all think Hirose is such a great catch. Well, he’s not dumb, and he’s definitely ugly, either. But I still don’t think he can beat Nanato. Nanato is max level in my eyes.

“But, why Amami-kun? With how cute you are, you could definitely be with Hirose-kun.”

“…Be very careful. That’s just rude.”

“M-My bad.”

When I glared at her, Komane-san panicked and moved away from me. Why Nanato? Because I love him, you dummy~

“Hey, Komane-san is asking for your number.”

I walked over to Hirose, fulfilling my promise.

“Sure, fine.”

“Then I’ll tell her.”

Hirose gave a rather quick and blunt response.

“Were you actually gunning for her or something?”

“Not at all. It’s just normal to be in contact with your friends, right?”

“Guess so.”

It pains me to say this, but Hirose seems to have no interest in the girl. He’s just agreeing because it would be more convenient.

“What if she confesses to you?”

“I’m gonna reject her, duh.”

“Really now.”

I really can’t tell what that guy is thinking. He’s popular enough to have the girls running after him, yet he’s not tasting any fruits.

“Don’t you want a girlfriend?”

“I’m waiting for someone to appear that I can be serious about, just like you.”

“Right. I’ll support you when that time comes.”

Sometimes, Hirose can be a pretty good guy. But of course, Nanato is my destiny.

“Getting your support will probably have the opposite effect, so no thanks.”

“The hell does that mean?! I’m trying to be nice!”

This is why I don’t like him…He’s always making fun of me.

“Oh yeah, are you angry at me?”

“About what now?”

“The fact that our whole plan backfired and everyone thinks Nanato and I are dating now.”

Hirose shook his head.

“No, I’m relieved. Just between us, Nanato and Shiroki wanted to meet up as just the two of them, and I was worried that their relationship might change too much, but this current situation is keeping things afloat.”

“S-Say what? I didn’t hear about that.”

“Nanato told me.”

Gaaaah…! Shiroki really is always plotting something in the shadows. I can never let down my guard with her around. Hirose seemed relieved, but I had to push this on.

“Nanatooo?” I jogged over to Nanato.

Being seen talking to him was embarrassing, but there was something more important.

“We’re dating right now, aren’t we?”

“Yeah?”

“So, you can’t start going around meeting up with other girls. People will think you’re cheating on me.”

“I wouldn’t do that?”

Dating Nanato is my dream, but I also don’t want to ruin the current relationship we have.

“That’s good. But, I’m sorry for limiting you like this.”

“Same goes for you, right? If you started dating another guy, you’d basically cast me aside.”

“That’s true. But don’t worry, preserving this current relationship is more important than anything.”

Shiroki and I made a promise to not confess to him, so we have to wait until he chooses.

“I was thinking the same thing. I wouldn’t mind getting a girlfriend. But at the same time, I want to have fun with everyone.”

“That’s true. Think you can swallow it?”

“Hmmm…I’m not so sure.”

Huh? He seems genuinely concerned. Is there something he wants so much that he’d take the risk of ruining our friendship? Man, I really wish that was me…

“It’s not just us, the others swallow up their desires. Shibayu does, Hirose does.”

I used a roundabout way of saying that Nanato should hold back on whatever he was thinking. I want this situation to continue as long as possible. Shibayu is hiding her feelings for Shiroki, Hirose is not trying to look for a girlfriend, so Nanato not changing should be fine.

“Oh? I knew it. Shibayu likes Itsuki, right?”

“No, not in a million years.”

I went ahead and dissolved his misunderstanding immediately. Well, I doubt he’ll ever be able to guess who her true crush is.

“Well, if everyone’s feeling that way, then I can rest easy.”

“Exactly.”

So he said, but he still seemed worried. Of course, I would be happy if that was simply because he can’t get enough of me…

*

“Hey, Reinan, this is really bad…!”

Shibayu called me over after school, and it seemed like things were more than messy.

“What’s wrong?”

I grabbed her shoulders and called out to her. I did the same that Nanato would do whenever he tried to calm me down.

“Tsubasa-chan seems to be plotting something…Her pure feelings are going to be sullied!”

“Yeah, I figured.”

Seems like Shibayu also learned about the fact that Shiroki and Nanato planned to head out somewhere together.

“Huh? Reinan, you knew?”

“Hirose told me. But don’t worry, I made sure that nothing happens.”

“As expected of Reinan, you act quickly.”

If it was just about the two of them hanging out, I wouldn’t have any problem with it. However, I want to avoid there being some shady stuff like a confession and whatnot. I don’t think he’s the type of person to do what, but love is anything but stable. Just thinking about the time I pressed him for a kiss at the karaoke place made my body burn up.

“They promised to hang out sometime, but since this current situation made it rather difficult for that to happen, it’ll probably be a thing of the far future.”

“That’s true. I didn’t think that your plan would come to help out in such a way.”

Just last week, there was a rift between Nanato and me, and I saw how the way Nanato looked at Shiroki changed, so I could feel things turning to a bad end. However, Shibayu’s plan allowed me to be as close to Nanato as I wanted, locking off his feelings, too. I managed to play defense but also offense, giving me the best possible chance I could have hoped for.

“But, I do feel bad in regards to Shiroki. She might have one if not for this plot.”

“That’s what a battle is about. Of course, the fact that you feel guilty about this shows that you’re kind deep down. Any vile human being wouldn’t feel this way.” Shibayu supported me.

I knew it was reassuring to have an ally with me.

“In fact, Yuzu doesn’t think you can even afford to relax like that. A fight like this will always cause victims, so don’t be too confident.”

And yet, now she warned me. She’s not wrong. If I worry about being kind to Shiroki, I’ll end up the crying loser. I should be a lot more selfish than this. It’s too late for regrets once I lose, and I’m ready to do whatever it takes to win. Shiroki is my enemy, and I’m the same as her. We may be friends, but we’re destined to battle it out.

—Nanato—

Today was Sunday, leaving us with no school. I promised to hang out with Tsubasa. Even though we’d be friends for a while now after our reunion, we never played around together like this. For the most part, we’d all chill around in our big friend group, so creating memories as just the two of us was mostly impossible up to this point. That’s why I’m looking forward to spending time with her. Some conversations can only be held with just the two of us. I prepared to head out and stepped out of the flat, where Tsubasa was waiting for me.

“Morning, Tsubasa. Thanks for waiting.”

“Good morning, Nanato-kun.”

She wore casual clothes greatly different from what I was used to, her school uniform, and she looked more mature. It was very stimulating, making it harder for me to see her as just a childhood friend.

“Where are we going today?”

I wanna take her to wherever she wants to go, so I asked her that first thing.

“If possible, I’d like you to come to my home…”

“Your home?!”

This unexpected answer immediately blew away any remnant sleepiness in my body.

“Th-That’s a bit…”

Not too long ago, Tsubasa declared that she still saw us as fiancés. Hearing that, I couldn’t just see her as a normal friend. She has liked me all this time, and she’s so cute. If I head to her place now, things would be very bad.

“Why? You came over to play before, right?”

“I mean, we’re in high school. A boy and girl in our adolescence…We’re not kids anymore.”

Just as Tsubasa stated, we regularly came to each other’s homes before we ended up separated years ago. We may have been potential fiancés back then, but we didn’t even consider ourselves a couple. Right now, she’s less of a childhood friend and more like a regular woman in my eyes, so coming over is too much.

“But with you and Reina-san seen as being a couple at school, it would be bad if people saw us together, right?”

Yeah, she definitely has a point…In a sense, this option was definitely most beneficial for everyone.

“That’s why I think coming over would be the best…And Sis is home, too.”

“Oh, your Sis is home? I was always thinking of saying hello.”

I thought it’d be a bit too dangerous if it was just the two of us at home, but if her sister was home, it was rather reassuring.

“Well, if you’re fine with that…”

“I really am! I’m fine just being with you.”

“O-Okay…”

Tsubasa seemed very delighted at this. In order to remain calm, I had to see her as a childhood friend again. Back then, I had no problem going over to her house to play. Tsubasa took me with her and we entered her flat.

“Coming in!”

Even despite all that, I was still nervous. How many years has it been since I entered a girl’s home? Doesn’t happen often lately.

“Sis!”

No response came back. Maybe she headed out somewhere?

“Huh? Is she sleeping? I told her Nanato-kun would be coming over.”

Seems like she decided for this to happen from the start. Unlike me, she had already prepared her mind for this.

“I still remember her for being a bit of a weirdo. She’d often space out, right?”

“She’s still the same.”

“Oh, for real? Well, I’m happy she’s still the same.”

She’d often spoil me, after all. I just hope she’s happy to see me again…

“She might be in her room.”

The apartment was standard with a living room and another room, as well as a bedroom. Might be a bit narrow for two people. We entered the room together, and as expected, her sister was sound asleep. However, that wasn’t the issue. For some reason, she was just wearing her underwear.

“Wha…H-Hey, Sis!”

Her big breasts and thick thighs were in plain sight, blessing me with one hell of a sight. I just barely managed to contain my reason and looked away.

“I told you Nanato-kun would stop by, right?”

“Yeah, that’s what I wanted to change…Huh? I guess I fell asleep mid-way.”

“Then put on your clothes right now!”

This being a rather suggestive scene, putting it mildly, my body was beginning to burn up.

“Sorry, Nanato-kun…Sis never changes, huh?”

“It’s no worry.”

There’s really no reason for her to apologize. Personally, I consider myself lucky to have witnessed this.

“Waaah, it really is Nanato-kun.”

She finished dressing up and then got out of the room. She had long black hair with glasses, looking like Tsubasa before she went through her image change.

“It’s been a while, Miu-san.”

“It really has! Can I touch you?”

Before I could even respond, she already moved to place her finger on me.

“Oooh…It really is Nanato-kun. And you’ve grown so much.”

Right back at you. If I just look down a bit, I can clearly see into her cleavage. Since they’re sisters, maybe Tsubasa will grow this big eventually, too…

“I’ll be in your care from now on.”

“My, someone’s upright. When you were younger, you took a lot out of me, you know?”

“I’m really sorry.”

She wasn’t wrong. Back home, I was always bored because there was nothing to do, so I was constantly on the move. There was even a time I asked her to help me build a rocket out of a plastic bottle. In the end, that bottle exploded and fired right into between my legs. I still remember the pain of that vividly. Thanks to that, it started leaning left instead of right…

“Even after you moved, Tsubasa-chan was only talking about you. Going on about how much she loves you and how she wants to see you again.”

“S-Sis, shut up! This is embarrassing!” Tsubasa blushed furiously as she covered up her sister’s mouth.

Just listening to this made me feel flustered all the same. But knowing that she has felt this way about me all the time makes me incredibly happy. Yet at the same time, I felt guilty for making her feel this lonely all these years.

“I don’t think there’s a girl like Tsubasa-chan who is this devoted to just one boy. If It was me, I’d probably forget after four times of sleeping.”

“Shuuut uppp!”

If it’s Tsubasa, she would probably stay by my side forever. And that was yet another reason she looked so charming to me.

“Caught you now!”

“Wah?!”

Suddenly, her sister grabbed my head and shoved it between her breasts. I really can’t ever guess what she’s gonna do next.

“But that also brings its own set of dangers, so you have to be careful with your decision,” she whispered into my ear.

It seemed like she was warning me about something, but the situation I was in was too blissful, so I wasn’t listening.

“Leave him alone already!” Tsubasa forcefully pulled me away from her sister.

What a shame, I wouldn’t have minded staying like this a bit longer.

“Sorry, sorry, Tsubasa-chan. I won’t do it again, so no violence.”

“Promise, okay? You just sit still.”

“Okay. I’m gonna read a book in the living room, so you two take it easy.” She laid down on the living room sofa as she waved her hand at us.

“Sorry that you have to make room for us.”

“It’s fine. I’m gonna listen to some music, so you can be as loud as you want.”

“…What are you alluding to with that?”

She didn’t answer me and just laughed menacingly. We’re not gonna do whatever she thinks of, so it’s pointless for her to worry about.

“Let’s go to my room, Nanato-kun.”

Tsubasa pouted as she invited me in. Living together with an older sister like that must be pretty exhausting.

“Let’s take it easy. There’s lots of things to talk about, after all.”

“Y-Yeah.”

There were two floor cushions, so we each sat on one.

“Having you over like this sure takes me back to when we were younger.”

“That’s true.”

“Back then, I was taller than you, so you were the one sitting on my lap all the time.”

“Yeah, true. But that probably won’t work again.”

Back then, she was more like a little sister to me, so we had no problem sitting together or sleeping next to each other. Then, my heart wasn’t racing like this, and we didn’t worry much about each other.

“Let’s sit together like back then.”

“Erm, I don’t think that’s a good idea.”

“Okay…”

Tsubasa had an utterly defeated expression. It’s almost like I’m starting to reject her, but I had to do this to preserve our friendship.

“I’ve been meaning to ask, but I wasn’t a bother when I came to see you, right?”

“Of course not.”

“That makes me happy.”

Since I couldn’t do anything for her when we got separated, I’m really happy to have gotten this second chance. That said, I didn’t think we’d even end up in the same school, so I was not prepared.

“I’ve been dying to meet you, but I was really worried that you didn’t feel the same way.”

“No, I definitely did. I just thought…you’d forgotten about me.”

“I’ve been thinking about you every day, Nanato-kun.”

“…Well, I guess that makes sense. In that rural area, it’s hard to forget something like that.”

Coming to the big city, meeting all sorts of people, the stimuli were something else. But, Tsubasa experienced the same thing every day.

“Did you…forget about me?”

“To be honest, I tried not to think about it. Remembering you would only make me sad, so I tried to keep it in the back of my mind. But whenever I did remember, I realized I probably could never forget you.”

“I see…”

Of course, she’d probably be happy if I said I was thinking about her 24/7, but that wouldn’t be honest. Back in middle school, I was also busy with my club and entrance exams, and with my new friends, the days I thought about Tsubasa lessened.

“Sorry for having such shallow feelings.”

“No, it’s okay. To be honest, I went through something similar. But, I couldn’t bring myself to forget about you, so I gave up.”

It seems like she cares more about me than I expected.

“Was I that great of a guy? I mean, it hurts to admit this, but there are definitely better guys out there. I feel bad to know you care about me this much.”

“You’re an amazing person, Nanato-kun.” She opened her hands and showed how big of an existence I supposedly was.

“You’re kind, you’re down to earth, you’re cool, and you’re funny. Of course, the people who don’t know you all too well wouldn’t be able to tell, but I know about everything, so don’t worry.”

“Now you’re getting me flustered…But there’s bound to be better guys than me.”

“I don’t know about other people, but I need it to be you, Nanato-kun.” She said while looking up at me.

Under any normal circumstances, I would have hugged her. However, I’m a coward, so I can only poke my finger at her leg.

“What’s wrong?”

“…Just wanted to touch you, so don’t worry about it.”

“Got it. I won’t.” Tsubasa smiled happily.

Her forgiveness and kindness were making me go crazy.

“So, what are we gonna do? Play some games?”

I couldn’t just sit here in silence, so I forcefully changed the topic.

“What would you like to do?”

I couldn’t find any consoles in sight, but even smartphones allow you to download games for free these days, so there should be something.

“I’d prefer something more realistic.”

She closed off any route for games. But what could we possibly do…

“A long time ago, we played house or built something with building blocks, right?”

But now that we’re in high school, both are out of the question. And just playing rock, paper, scissors, or shiritori is boring, too.

“Oh yeah, we used your sugoroku game.”

“That’s true.”

Tsubasa instigated yet another nostalgic memory. Thinking we would never be able to hang out like this, I locked all these memories away, but now that I get to spend more time with her, they are gradually coming back to me. That’s why I keep having all these vivid and fun memories fill my mind.

“We even played that Guess The Nipple game.”

“Ack.”

However, that was a memory I’d rather not have playback in my mind.

“You saw a comedian do it on TV, so you wanted us to replicate it.”

“…Sorry for having no decency back then. I only had you as a friend, so I forced you to tag along with all these weird ideas.”

Since I always saw Tsubasa as a male friend back then, I did rude stuff like that all the time.

“It’s okay. I had my own share of fun. Of course, doing it now would be a bit embarrassing…”

Yeah, no way I could do that.

“I mean, if you really want us to, then…”

“Not happening, so don’t worry. I’m different from back then.”

“Okay, got it.”

For some reason, Tsubasa almost looked disappointed. That is something you should do when you’re a couple, after all.

“Oh yeah, I forgot. Let me bring some tea, Nanato-kun.”

“Thanks, I appreciate it.”

Tsubasa stood up and then turned around one more time before leaving the room.

“The third drawer over there has albums from all those years ago, mind wanna catch a glimpse?”

“Gotcha.”

Tsubasa left the room, and I went to check my phone since it had vibrated earlier. I thought I might have gotten a message, but it was just a game notification. She said that it was in the third drawer, right? I walked over and checked inside…But what greeted me was a mountain of Tsubasa’s underwear. Huh? Where photo albums? All I can see are bras and panties. Maybe they’re behind that? Just staring at this would make me a pervert, so I put them aside and looked for the albums. However, I was only greeted by more underwear. Is this some kind of trap? Imagine someone saw me like this. I have to put everything back before—

“Nanato-kun, what are ya doing there?”

It’s over. My life—is over.

—Tsubasa—

I finished making the tea and made my way back to my room when I walked in on Nanato-kun looking through my underwear. He seemed to be looking for something. Maybe he was searching for the panties I wore all those years ago? I mean I already threw those away, so I can’t wear them anymore…

“Nanato-kun, what are ya doing there?”

“Ah. Oh. Um.”

He was clearly bewildered. Maybe I should just pretend like I didn’t see anything.

“Wait, don’t misunderstand. Hear me out. I’m not at fault.”

“It’s okay. Calm down. I know. You’ve always been a bit of a lewd kid. I’ve known that about you.”

Nanato-kun is a boy, so he must be interested in this stuff. I have to accept that.

“Is there some underwear you wanted to see? We can look for it together.”

“No! Don’t take this the wrong way! I’m not that kind of person!”

“It’s fine, you’re a boy after all.”

“That’s not what this is! Just calm down, okay?”

“But, I am calm?”

Nanato-kun was desperately gasping for air. It’s cute how he’s panicking.

“You said it was in the third drawer, so I opened it up and…”

“Ah, my bad. It’s inside the desk over there.”

“I see…”

He must have mistaken my words and opened up the wrong drawer. But, why would you then search through the underwear after realizing your mistake? Maybe all the underwear got him excited.

“Come on, look.”

I took out the actual album and showed him some of the pictures.

“Wow, this really takes me back…”

“You were still so pure back then, Nanato-kun.”

They were pictures of us when we went to the summer festival, when we wore the same outfit and played ball, and they were all familiar sights.

“You’re making it sound like I’m some sort of beast right now. Just to let you know, but that earlier was a genuine mistake.”

“Y-Yeah, okay…”

“Believe me! Please!”

Nanato-kun’s troubled face was adorable. It made me want to tease him a bit.

“Oh, it’s almost 3pm.”

Nanato-kun checked the time. That was quick…Just having him around made everything so much more fun.

“Wanna take a nap?”

“Huh? Why would we sleep now? I came over to have fun with you.”

Nanato-kun was bewildered at my sudden suggestion. I want him to sleep no matter what.

“When we played around a lot and you got tired, you’d often sleep in my bed, right?”

“I guess that happened, but…”

“I love your sleeping face, Nanato-kun. So I was hoping I’d get to see it again today.”

Because of the situation going on at school involving Reina-san, I came up with the idea of inviting him over. I was excited that I might get to see his sleeping face again. That’s the plan I mentioned briefly when talking to Yuzuyu-chan before.

“My sleeping face is way too embarrassing. I bet I look pathetic.”

“Not at all. Just lay down.”

“No, no, no, then you’ll just be bored, right?”

For some reason, Nanato-kun was blushing again. What’s so embarrassing about this?

“Not at all. It would make me really happy.”

“But…I’m not sleepy at all…”

“Then let’s sleep together, okay? Like we used to do.”

“That’s all sorts of bad. Just thinking about it…Yeah no, I can’t sleep anymore.”

For some reason, he moved to the corner of the room, turning his back to me.

“Hmph!”

He really seems to hate the idea of sleeping in my room. What a bummer. Maybe we have to do a slumber party at one point.

“Come on back, Nanato-kun.” I called for him, so he moved backward, still his back facing me. “Caught you!”

I leaped at his back, embracing him from behind.

“Now listen here…We’re not kids anymore.”

“I know that.”

“You really don’t. You can’t cling to me like this anymore.”

Nanato-kun moved away from me, keeping space between us.

“But that’s so sad…”

“This is something a couple would do, not just regular friends.”

He’s drawing a clear line. It made me feel so lonely, urging me to do something else. But, I couldn’t think of anything.

“Tsubasa, that.”

“Ah.”

I followed his gaze, glued to my right hand’s ring finger. Since there was no school, I forgot to put a bandaid on it.

“Th-This is, um…”

I quickly put my hand away, but it was already too late. He saw my finger. I wonder if he’s going to tell me what he did with his…

“Is that…the ring we received when our dads decided on the engagement?”

“Yeah. I thought of trying it on but now I can’t get it off…”

I guess we’re talking about the ring after all. Man, I really wanted to avoid that.

“I’ve grown too much so I can’t even put it on anymore.”

“…So you still have it?”

“Of course I do.”

Hearing his response, I sighed in relief.

“So you still do…That makes me really happy. I thought you threw it away already.”

“It’s an important memento, so how could I ever?”

Oh no, I’m so happy. My heart suddenly feels all warm and fuzzy. I’m filled with happiness. What’s important to me…is also important to Nanato-kun.

“But it’s a bit troublesome that you can’t take it off.”

“That’s right. I tried a lot of stuff, but it won’t work.”

Even with Sis’s help, I find no way to remove it. That said, it’s a memento so important to me, rather than destroying it, I don’t mind wearing it forever.

“It doesn’t impact my daily life whatsoever, so don’t worry about it.”

“Even if you say that…There are times you’ll have to take it off, right?”

Nanato-kun was giving this some genuine thought. He’s so kind and reliable. It gives me the feeling that he can actually help me and we can handle this.

“I’ll check into it myself and let you know if I find anything.”

“Okay, thanks.”

I’m happy he thinks of me like this. Of course, it’d be more trouble for him, but I want him to think about me.

“I’m gonna go to the bathroom real quick.”

“Gotcha, I’ll be waiting here.”

I feel like I head to the toilet a lot more when I’m around Nanato-kun. It’s like my body is burning up. Maybe I’m just tense…

“Don’t go opening up weird drawers again, okay?”

“That was an accident!”

“Hee hee.”

I left the room after enjoying his flustered reaction. He must be relaxed being here and not in public, because he shows me all sorts of expressions I’d only rarely ever seen from him. All that was so exciting, I couldn’t stop myself from humming.

“Things are going great, huh?”

Oh yeah, Sis was still here. I might have totally embarrassed myself just now.

“Yeah. Being with Nanato-kun is really fun after all.”

“I’m glad you’re happy.”

Granted, not everything worked out smoothly, but it’s been nothing but positive events so far.

“So, did you manage to close the distance between him?”

I shook my head.

“Having him over, I was thinking he would remember the time we were childhood friends so that we could be closer.”

In order to get closer to him and ahead of Reina-san, I chose today to meet up. It was fun, but I didn’t make any progress.

“That means he’s conscious of you, right?”

“Maybe, but I still wanna touch Nanato-kun more.”

Having him so close, yet so far at the same time, was agonizing.

“When you’re in trouble, let your older sister handle it.”

“…Don’t do anything necessary.”

She puffed out her chest, but I had a really bad feeling about this.

“There’s nothing unnecessary when it comes to Nanato-kun and you, right?”

“That’s true, but…”

“If he’s staying away, then you just gotta be glued to him. And you can’t make him wait, so back you go!”

She’s clearly trying to force something…And I don’t think she’s gonna stop no matter what I say.

—Nanato—

“Maybe I should scare Tsubasa. I wanna see her reaction.”

I looked around the room, looking for something I could play a prank on Tsubasa with. She’s been teasing me all this time, so I wanna pay her back. I opened the window and camouflaged, hiding in the corner of the room.

“Sorry for the wait, Nanato-kun…Huh?”

She opened the door and entered the room, but as long as she didn’t turn around, she wouldn’t see me.

“He’s gone…”

I heard a defeated voice from her.

“The window is open…Maybe he got tired of being here and left.”

Tsubasa completely fell for my ruse.

“But this is the third floor, so he might be hurt. If I run after him, I might be able to catch up.”

As expected of Tsubasa…She’s a bit of an airhead, but she still cares about me. I’m gonna scare her the second she tries to leave.

“Wahaaa!”

“Eeek?!”

My scream made Tsubasa raise a shriek. However, she almost passed out from the shock, so I frantically grabbed her body. Unable to keep standing, we both fell to the ground.

“Ouch…”

“My bad…You okay, Tsubasa?”

In front of me, I saw blue-colored panties. Hey, hey, hey…Did I really fall down between her legs? I can see her thighs, even. Not to mention the warmth I could feel. It’s like I just went back into the room after an open-air bath. Not to mention the sweet scent all over. It’s like butter.

“N-Nanato-kun?!”

Tsubasa realized the situation she was in, and frantically tried to hide her panties. However, I was just crushed between her thighs.

“I can’t move! I can’t move!”

“Waaaah, what to do?!”

“Just calm down and open your legs.”

I tried to calmly explain our course of action, but it sounded extremely lewd.

“But then you’ll see my panties!”

“My eyes are closed, so I can’t see anything.”

Tsubasa slowly opened her legs and I rolled away in a hurry.

“Geez, don’t scare me like that…”

“Sorry, I wanted to get back at you for teasing me…But I went too far.”

What a horrible situation I caused. I was already under full influence of her cuteness, but with this, I can’t stay calm anymore. Tsubasa was beet-red in the face, and I probably looked the same way.

“Sorry for being so clumsy.”

“You didn’t do anything wrong.”

“…But you saw my panties.”

Something similar happened before.

“I closed my eyes right away, so don’t worry.”

Of course, I got more than just a glimpse in the beginning, but I’m gonna keep quiet about that.

“But…We were never really bothered by this when we were kids, so you saw a lot more back then.”

“Well, yeah. I didn’t think much of it. We even took baths together in the early grades.”

“Y-Yeah…”

When I brought up the bath, I could see Tsubasa’s naked body in my mind.

“No, no, no, no!” Tsubasa held her head and shook it.

She must have been going through a similar experience. Since we’ve both grown, we must be seeing our current naked selves in our thoughts.

“Let Big Sis join you!”

Suddenly, Tsubasa’s older sister stormed inside the room. Thankfully so.

“Let’s have some fun together, then? As the tree of us.”

“Yeah. I bet Sis is just lonely without me.”

Tsubasa must have been feeling awkward, too, as she swiftly accepted her sister’s arrival.

“Then let’s play hide and see, yeah? We played that a lot when we were just brats, right?”

“Miu-san, that’s a bit…”

I couldn’t hide my bewilderment at this suggestion. What is this person saying…We’re not kids anymore, and this flat is far too small for that.

“I’ll be the one looking, so you two get 50 seconds to hide. If I can’t find you within three minutes, it’ll be my loss.”

“Don’t try to start it forcefully, please.”

“The first one I find will have to write a letter of gratitude to their mother.”

“You won’t even ask for our permission now?!”

What an odd punishment. Now I definitely can’t lose. Meanwhile, Miu-san headed back to the living room to start counting.

“She says we have to hide…But this is the only room, right?”

“Guess so.”

In the end, we have to stay in this room. Because if not here, then it’d be the toilet or bathroom.

“Come here, I have an idea.” Tsubasa opened the closet, which had a small space for futons.

“There’s an opening here, right?”

I could see a faint space open in the back, yeah.

“To think you had something like this around…”

“This is the only space, so let’s hide here together.”

“Guess so.”

I entered first to get deeper into the back, with Tsubasa closing the door behind her as she joined me. Inside, it was pitch-black, and it would probably take some time until we’d get used to this.

“If I move the futons over here, it’ll be even harder to spot us.”

It was a lot more narrow than I thought, which led to our bodies being pressed together. Since Tsubasa was always a bit scared as a child, we often hid together like this.

“Sorry, Nanato-kun. This might be pretty tight of a fit.”

“Got it. I’m gonna stretch out my legs so you can sit on top of me.”

She sat on top of my lap, embracing my upper body. Because of the darkness, I couldn’t see her face all too much, but her breath was hitting my neck.

“Is this okay for you, Nanato-kun?”

“I’m just fine.”

This position was a bit rough, I had to admit, but staying calm was crucial. If she even moved a small bit, I could feel all her softness all over me, and her legs were close to rubbing against my crotch.

“Is she done counting, I wonder? This is pretty nerve-racking.” Tsubasa whispered in a quiet tone.

To be honest, my heart was racing for a different reason. If I moved even a little, I would feel her body in some way, showing me how soft she was.

“Ahn!”

I reached for an itchy spot, but I happened to touch a part of Tsubasa, which made her let out a sweet and seductive voice.

“Sorry Tsubasa, I didn’t touch your chest on purpose.”

“I know. And that wasn’t my chest anyway.”

Huh? It wasn’t…? I just hope I didn’t touch any weird place…Being this close to another girl, let alone it being Tsubasa, I can’t keep calm. My limit arrived soon enough, so I declared my surrender.

“Sorry, I can’t. I’m getting out.”

“Whaaat? Why? She’ll find us.”

“I can’t stick this close to you. I’m a man, so my ability to reason won’t hold out much longer.”

I tried to leave, but Tsubasa kept me in a hold.

“Don’t run, Nanato-kun. No matter what happens, I’ll accept you.”

However, Tsubasa wouldn’t let me go. She always had the tendency to be stubborn, but I guess some things don’t change.

“This is normal. So I want you to get used to it.”

Not only did she not let me go, she even embraced me. My eyes were getting used to the darkness, allowing me to clearly see her looking at me.

“It hurts when you’re being distant. Don’t leave me.”

I see…I now understand. After I moved, we ended up so distant it wouldn’t have been weird if we’d never seen each other again. That’s why she now wants to be with me as much as possible. She knows the pain of being apart, which is why she’s this desperate. And I’m the reason she felt that way. So, I have to accept that and not run away.

“…Okay, I’ll do my best.”

“Thank you, Nanato-kun. I’m happy.”

I returned the embrace she gave me. Following that, a sweet breath of hers tickled my neck.

“You don’t have to worry.”

Her pleasantly-warm words emitted nothing but kindness. But because she says so, it only heightens my desires. If I were to rely on those words, our current relationship would break apart. I might obtain my treasure in the shape of Tsubasa, but I would also lose things. At first, I managed to prioritize the latter and keep the status quo, but her strong feelings made me waver. If I were to confess, we’d both be able to become happy. But right now, I’m supposed to be Reina’s pretend-boyfriend. What a luxurious problem this is. I have someone I like, someone I can’t leave alone, friends I don’t want to lose…Honestly, this fake relationship with Reina is healing my heart all the same. I can take my time finding an answer, and it stops me from overstepping any boundaries. But eventually…the day will come when I will have to choose.

“Isn’t Sis taking a bit long?”

“True. I feel like it’s been three minutes already.”

Let alone finding us, it doesn’t even feel as if she’s looking for us.

“Let’s just call this our win and get out.”

“True. We win!”

Tsubasa got drunk on the prospect of victory. Rather than us being amazing, I’m sure it’s more like her sister didn’t even try. Even so, I joined her for a high-five. We got out of the closet, with her sister nowhere in sight. Looking over in the living room, she was laying on her sofa.

“Sis? Something wrong?”

“Huh? Ah, oh…” She yawned.

Did she really try…?

“My bad. I think I fell asleep while counting.”

“Geez…”

She put her hands together with a drowsy face and apologized. Her clothes were all over the place, revealing her cleavage and belly button.

“Let’s just call it your loss, and you’ll be exiled on a deserted island for a week.”

“That’s a bit heavy for punishment, don’t you think?! You’re trying to get me killed, right?!”

She suggested a punishment herself, so what is she saying now?

“Nanato-kun is angry…Tsubasa-chan, save me.”

“You’re amazing, really. It’s rare to see Nanato-kun furious.”

Tsubasa may be used to her sister, but I’m not in the mood for this.

“I’m sorry.”

She used both her hands to pull on her ears as she apologized.

“…What are you doing now?”

“An Indonesian apology.”

“I wouldn’t be able to know. Your knowledge is as random as always…”

It just looked like she was making a fool out of us.

“I’m sowwy, Tsubasa-chan!” She proceeded to violently kiss Tsubasa on the cheek.

“What are you doing?!” I was bewildered at all that, but Tsubasa didn’t react, probably used to this.

“It’s an apology style from the Arab Emirate.”

“The difference in culture is amazing!”

So many different ways of apologizing…If a man did that, he’d get arrested immediately.

“Geez, stop it already!”

Even with Tsubasa’s remark, her sister didn’t stop. And I have to say, sisters kissing is one hell of a sight. It’s an adorable scenery, but there’s something else beginning to rise inside of me—

Since evening was approaching, I prepared to head home. Even though we just stayed in her room for most of the time, I feel oddly exhausted. It must be because my heart was constantly shaken and moved by Tsubasa and her charm.

“I should head home now.”

“Yeah. Thanks for stopping by today. I had a lot of fun.” Tsubasa showed me a warm smile.

I guess she’s satisfied with today.

“Likewise. I never would have imagined I’d be able to come to visit you like this.”

“Same here. So, I’m really happy.” Tsubasa’s words showed no wavering.

They reached deep within my chest, filling me up.

“Nanato-kun…Will you stop by again?”

“Of course. We’re basically neighbors after all.”

I have no reason to reject Tsubasa. In fact, I’d be more than happy to visit.

“That’s a promise!”

“That it is, yeah.”

I rubbed her head like I would when she was a child, as she showed a delighted smile while looking at me.

“Okay, catch you later.”

“Yeah, bye-bye!”

I left her home and made my way back home. Now that we got reunited, Tsubasa had grown a lot, but her personality was still the same. Staying with her all day made that all very clear. But, what about me? Compared to me who has always liked Tsubasa, I might have changed a lot. Staying with me made her feelings all too clear. There are no absolutes in this world. The more you care about someone, the greater the anxiety you feel.

*

“Sup, Amami.”

Entering the classroom, a boy classmate called out to me. We reached the latter end of May, as most students had gotten used to their new high school life. Granted, the daily activities don’t change much from middle school, but as I’m not part of a club, it feels a bit lacking. Maybe I should look for a part-time job soon. I want to earn some money until summer break so that we can have lots of fun.

“How’s it going with Chiba?”

“Pretty good, why?”

“I’m so jealous, dude. But if you can get a cute girlfriend like that, it sure gives us other guys hope.”

He sure makes it sound like Reina and I aren’t a good match. Well, a better fit for a gal would be some kind of delinquent, I guess. Looking over at her, I couldn’t help but feel a doubt. Before, she stated that if there were confessions or relationships within our friend group, it might create cracks. And she said that Shibayu is also holding back in some way. I thought that she was gunning for Itsuki, but that seemed wrong. So, if the person she likes is in our group, then it would turn out to be me, right? Of course, there’s a good chance she knows other people we rarely get in contact with. But, we were talking about our friend group. Shibayu also acts pretty close to me, so it’s not entirely unthinkable. Granted, nothing’s written in stone, but if I think she might have feelings for me, I can’t help being conscious of her.

“Amamicchi, morning!”

Speaking of the devil, Shibayu entered the classroom and greeted me.

“Sup.”

“Midterms are over, right? Let’s all go to Risney Land!”

First thing of the day, she offered a suggestion like that. Guess there’s a basis for my assumption.

“I don’t mind, but what about the others?”

“Gotcha. Nice one, Amamicchi.”

“As long as the others are going. I’m gonna ask Itsuki.”

“Tsubasa-chan said she wants to go, and if you’re going then Reinan’s definitely with us.”

Seems like the girls discussed this beforehand. She’s even getting along with Reina.

“Sounds fun.”

“Yep! Good thing you’re up for it.” Shibayu stuffed her hand into my blazer pocket and pulled it out again.

Is it just me, or is she being oddly restless?

“What do you think of me, Shibayu?”

In the end, I asked her directly. I couldn’t hold myself back from doing so.

“You’re a good guy, but the fact that both Tsubasa-chan and Reinan like you absolutely pisses Yuzu off.”

“Ack…I’m really sorry.”

So rather than liking me, she’s more pissed off that I have my childhood friend Tsubasa and Reina as a fake girlfriend. In that sense, I guess I did hurt her after all.

“You don’t have to apologize for that. Or rather, that was mostly meant as a joke. We’re friends, right?”

“Yeah? That’s a relief.”

I don’t even know what to make of that anymore. Maybe she’s a bit of a tsundere.

“Shibayu, are you actually trying to keep a calm face while hurting deep down?”

“You’re really starting to probe where it hurts. Did you figure out…how Yuzu feels about a certain someone?”

“Well, something like that.”

Shibayu showed clear bewilderment at my response. Guess she didn’t expect the person in question to find out.

“Guess so, yeah. With you always being around, you’d find out. But no need to worry about it.”

“Are you sure?”

“Yeah. Yuzu just wants things to stay this way.”

“If you say so, then I got it.”

She probably wouldn’t like my attitude to change all of a sudden. If she wants to keep it under wraps, then I’ll oblige.

“Did it gross you out?”

“Of course not. But considering the position in our group.”

“Yeah, duh. Yuzu doesn’t need it to come true, either.”

“For real?”

“Of course. Staying friends forever would be even better.”

So she’s been worrying about the same thing as me…Yeah, keeping the current status-quo makes everyone the happiest.

“Enough of this. But keep it a secret from the others.”

“Gotcha.”

“Thanks. Yuzu can believe in you, and she feels better now that you know.”

Huh? I feel like…we’ve been talking past each other this whole time.

Classes during the morning ended, bringing us to lunch break. Tsubasa and I headed to the designated vending machine to buy some drinks. After Reina and I started our fake relationship, we couldn’t even walk together, so I had to stay five steps behind her. We finished buying drinks like that and walked back the path we came, only for Tsubasa to take a detour, beckoning me over. The path continued to the martial arts hall, with no people around. Add a dead angle, she waited for me.

“What’s wrong, Tsubasa?”

“I just felt lonely that we couldn’t talk despite being together,” she said while hugging me.

She kept me in a hold before I could even attempt to run. We’ve been trying to keep our distance at school for various reasons, but I guess it only left her more lonely.

“Hey…If someone saw us here, it’d cause a lot of trouble.”

“I made sure nobody was around. Just let me stay like this for a bit.”

If she says that, then I have no way of pushing her away. Instead, I made sure that nobody spotted us.

“…It feels like we’re doing something naughty.” Tsubasa showed a bewitching smirk.

It’s not that this level of skinship was bad, but more like the situation we were in didn’t permit all this. If someone saw us, we’d be in deep shit, which made my heart race.

“I’m recharging right now…Just kidding.”

What the? How can she be so cute? Anybody would fall in love with her like that.

“Tsubasa-san, we should really go back.

“Yeah, I know. Thanks, I’m feeling a lot better.”

She walked ahead back to the classroom, and I carefully followed her. I could hear her humming all the way, so it seemed like she was genuinely fulfilled.

—Tsubasa—

Nanato-kun and I returned to our classroom, eating lunch with the others. Just now, I did something really bold. All because I wanted to touch him. This whole situation of having to hide from others only makes me more assertive. Normally, it’d be the opposite, right? But this forbidden feeling makes me want to go all out. What would have happened if someone saw us…? Just thinking about it sends a shiver down my spine. Something was clearly wrong with me back then. I didn’t even care about what the others were going through, just trying to stay close to Nanato-kun.

Meanwhile, Reina-san can stick to him shoulder to shoulder, as they eat their lunch. I’m so jealous…This situation may be dire, but that’s also why I need to do whatever I can. If we can’t stick close in public, I have to invite him over to my home. As long as we can’t talk in the open, I can just call him on the phone. And while we can’t be close in the open, I have to be bold in secret. If I let up even a bit, Reina-san is gonna leave me behind. I can only keep at it as my life depended on it. I have to keep waiting until my turn comes up.

“I’m thinking of working part-time at that crepe shop.”

Nanato-kun was telling us about his idea of working. I was actually thinking of starting myself, too. But I want it to be at the same store as Nanato-kun. Maybe I’d just bother him…

“Sounds good. I’m down.”

Crap! Reina-san got the jump on me! She didn’t hesitate for a second and chose her own path. It probably came out before she could even think. If I were to join in, it would probably only weigh Nanato-kun down, and I doubt they would let three of us work there. That way, it lowered the chance Nanato-kun might even not get accepted. If I let down my guard even once, Reina-san will rush ahead of me.

“But you have to take your work seriously.”

“I know that. Aren’t you a diligent one, Nanato. Just leave it to me, I’ll make every crepe twice as delicious.”

Nanato-kun didn’t try to deny Reina-san, showing that he wouldn’t mind working with her. Oh no…I should find a way to catch up soon.

“We should all look for a job inside the shopping mall. That way, we can meet up after work and go there together after school,” Yuzuyu-chan offered a suggestion.

“Good idea, Yuzuyu-chan. I’ll do that, too.”

That’s right, we can just limit it to the shopping mall if I can’t work with them at the same job. That way, I can be close to Nanato-kun. Rather, it would probably be best to keep a healthy distance.

“Yeah, that’s a good idea.”

Hirose-kun agreed. I’m a bit worried if I can get a part-time job myself, but with everyone here, I feel like I can do anything.

“Okay, then we’re all gonna work part-time at the shopping mall during the upcoming summer break.”

“Yeah.”

Everyone agreed with Nanato-kun’s statement. Nothing is scary if we’re together.

“Huh? Tsubasa-chan, you’re wearing a ring?”

Yuzuyu-chan looked at the ring on my finger, as she wondered. Since that day Nanato-kun came over to visit me, I lost all reason to hide it, so I stopped putting on a bandaid. But I guess it still stands out to the people around me.

“Yeah. It’s a ring I got from my parents years ago, but after I put it on, it’s now stuck on my finger.”

“That’s troublesome.”

She tried pulling it off, but failed after all.

“Can’t you get it slimy with some lotion? And maybe a thin thread.”

“Probably, but I don’t have any.”

Yuzuyu-chan was offering a suggestion. She rubbed my hand while talking.

“I have some, so should I bring it over?”

“Thanks, Reina-san, that would be a huge help.”

Surprisingly enough, Reina-san offered help. She’s more feminine than anyone I know, so she must have lotion for makeup and all that, I bet. If she didn’t have feelings for Nanato-kun, maybe we could have been very good friends. Also, Nanato-kun is blushing. I wonder what he’s thinking about…

“Oh yeah, we’re also gonna go to Risney Land sometime, yeah?” Yuzuyu-chan brought up what she mentioned before.

“But it’ll be crowded as hell.”

“There’s no special events happening soon, so it won’t be as bad.”

Yuzuyu-chan delivered a way to win over Reina-san.

“Itsuki, you gotta join us. And Reina too.”

“Of course I am.”

Reina-san did a complete 180 after hearing Nanato-kun’s request. Of course, I wouldn’t react any differently.

“Wohooo! Then let’s go this Sunday.”

Back when I lived in the countryside, going to Risney Land was like a dream that is now coming true. Not to mention with Nanato-kun. I bet it’ll be another unforgettable memory.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close