Anata wo Akiramekirenai Moto Iinazuke ja Dame desu ka? Volume 2 Prologue

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Prologue

—Tsubasa—

I told Nanato-kun that I still saw us as fiancés. He must have thought that this promise had been nullified ages ago…But that doesn’t count because we got separated. It was still a promise made in the heat of the moment, but we can still repair it, right? I held onto the idea all these years, so the possibility is alive. Time may have moved on mercilessly, but I want to make that a reality again. No matter the hardship waiting ahead, I want us to become engaged again. Not one that our parents told us we’d be, but the kind that I seek.

Thinking about it now, we never asked Nanato-kun how he felt about that promise. That’s why I have to be the one to connect things. And that he’ll be welcomed warmly if and once he looks my way. Then, I will accept him with all my feelings and show him how much I care. As long as I won’t give up, there should be a future where Nanato-kun and I could be together. Once we’re dating, we’ll do all sorts of things, create lots of memories, and support each other. We’ll get married and fulfill our engagement. We’ll have children and build a happy family. And in order to grasp this future, I can’t give up no matter what. Because as long as I stay strong, Nanato-kun should continue to stand by my side.

I headed for the drawer of my room and took out a ring. Our parents bought these pair rings to celebrate my engagement with Nanato-kun. I still treasure mine to this day, but I wonder if Nanato-kun has his one lying around. If he told me he’d thrown it away, I might actually pass out from the shock. But, we can just buy another set once we’re officially a couple. I decided to put the ring on my right hand’s ring finger, which made me feel fulfilled…But because I had grown compared to back then, I actually couldn’t take it off again.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close