Kibishii Onna Joushi ga Koukousei ni Modottara Ore ni Dere Dere suru Riyuu Volume 3 Prologue

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Prologue

I am currently experiencing a second youth. Chasing after a love unfulfilled, unable to give up. I was given a second chance to redo my youth. Breathing in the faint remaining heat from the fragrant olive, I put my right hand in my cardigan. I carried a small piece of candy in front of my face, quietly inspecting it. It was strawberry-flavored candy wrapped in white plastic. A long time ago, even before I traveled back in time, my mother told me about this.

ā€”Love tastes like strawberry candy.

It may be as sweet as strawberry, but it definitely isnā€™t as soft and easy to chew as one. And at the same time, it takes far longer to get the taste of love out of your mouth. Itā€™s true, my love has been lasting for more than ten years now. However, I have yet to fully taste it. Iā€™m scared of removing the plastic and putting the candy into my mouth. What if it isnā€™t actually sweet at all? It might be harder than I thought.

ā€”What if it vanished the moment I put it into my mouth?

Thatā€™s why I keep it close to me, in my own palm. Because Iā€™m a coward. But, Iā€™m tired of it. I want to taste this strawberry-flavored candy. I want to put it in my mouth, and enjoy it. This time, Iā€™ll be together with him. For that very reason, Iā€™ve traveled back in time.

And once that moment comes, Iā€™ll remove the wrapper of this candy and taste it. Iā€™m sure itā€™ll be really sweet. But until then, Iā€™ll keep it like this. While looking up at the cloudy sky, I put the candy back into my pocket.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close