Kurasu no Daikirai na Joshi to Kekkon Suru Koto ni Natta Volume 4 Prologue

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Join the discord server: https://discord.gg/T8ugUJJuVK

Important note: I will continue to translate this after I finish another new release which came out the same day as this one (Gimai Seikatsu). It shouldn’t take me too long to finish Gimai, but just a heads-up that it’ll take a bit before more updates of this come out.

Prologue

Akane was in high spirits first thing in the morning. She stood in the relatively new kitchen, humming to herself as she prepared breakfast. Her steps between the fridge and stove were as light as a ballerina’s, resembling a dancer. When she was stirring up the contents of the hot pot, her shoulders jumped up and down to a rhythm.

“Did something good happen?” Saito entered the kitchen, evidently confused as he asked Akane in such fashion.

“Not that. It’s about to happen.”

“What exactly?”

“You wanna know? Are you that curious?” Akane held the ladle in one hand, closing in on Saito’s face, her eyes sparkling with joy.

Her personality could be a bit difficult at times, but because of her good looks, seeing her this thrilled first thing in the morning was a bit too stimulating.

“…Not really.” Saito averted his face.

“What, just be honest and say you want to know! This is top-class classified information, you know?!”

“Then why are you so quick to tell me about that?”

“I’m not quick at all! My mouth is shut tight!”

“Doesn’t sound that way to me.”

“If you’re that desperate, then I might as well break the news for you!”

“I don’t need any sympathy, all right.”

“Okay then! I don’t care anymore! Not telling you!” Akane raised the pot filled with miso soup, leaving Saito terrified.

Her gesture made it seem like she was planning on throwing the entire pot at him. It may be different in other households of this world, but here with these two, even miso soup could be used as a murder weapon. Without any safety measure and defensive posture, the miso soup would end up drenching Saito’s uniform before even leaving the house. Naturally, he was wary about Akane, but she didn’t attempt to throw it at all. She instead showed a gleeful smile, pouring some miso soup into a small bowl.

“You’re not showering me with miso soup…?!”

“Do you want me to…?” Akane looked at Saito like she was dealing with a pervert.

“No…that’s not what this is…I was just feeling restless because you didn’t do anything.”

“Poor child, your brain is rotten to the core.”

“Not in the slightest.”

“You need to stir your rice-bran paste on a daily basis, or it’ll rot, you know? That’s what grandma told me.”

“You’re confusing rice-bran paste with brain cells.”

Saito was confident that his brain cells had a much more pristine consistency than some paste.

“Should I help you stir it?”

“I’ll absolutely die if you do that, okay?!”

“You’ll be fine!”

“Where is that bottomless confidence suddenly coming from?!”

“I’m very skilled at it!”

“There’s no skill to have when it comes to stirring brain cells!”

Despite their severe verbal fight in regards to anything you could possibly stir, Akane never once showed any signs of throwing the miso soup.

How kind of Akane!

Saito couldn’t help but feel emotional. Having lived through fierce battles happening on a daily basis, his idea of kindness had gotten far too twisted. That being said, something was definitely off about Akane this morning. In a situation where she would normally be fuming with anger, she was smiling.

Does this mean that she’s made progress with her assassination plot that has me has her target? Is this why she’s smiling?

Doubts filled Saito’s head, but there were no signs of that either. Ticklish, unable to hold back her joy, an immense and oppressive aura of happiness emitted from Akane’s entire body. At the same time, Akane put some chicken teriyaki on a plate, looking at Saito simultaneously.

“Y-You know, my younger sister is actually the cutest.”

“Where did that come from?!”

Saito completely lost any context related to the conversation. Rather, he was worried that Akane might end up depressed again if he carelessly touched the subject of her deceased younger sister. And yet, Akane seemed like she could barely hold herself back from endlessly bragging about her sister.

“When I cooked something for her, she’d eat up everything while saying ‘Delicious delicious delicious!’. Even when I made a gratin with partially burned charcoal, she still said ‘Onee-chan’s food is the best in the entire world!’, and forced herself to eat it.”

“Please stop her…Don’t you feel bad?”

“I did stop her! I left it alone so that I could clean it up later, but she ate it. Said she couldn’t allow herself to waste my cooking.”

“What a kind sister you had,” Saito spoke with admiration, as Akane’s cheeks relaxed.

“Right? Even the cat in our neighborhood that kept running away from me was attached to her.”

“Isn’t that just because you were too clingy?”

“Not at all. I was just playing with her and some foxtail for about ten hours.” She exclaimed, not a single shred of regret in her eyes.

“Ten hours…” Saito audibly gulped.

Even if you’re having the time of your life, once that continues for all eternity, it’ll soon turn into torture. That cat must have gotten fed up with seeing that foxtail. If Akane were to ever fall in love with someone, she would most likely devote herself and her entire being to that person, until they start raising screams of terror. Thinking that this had nothing to do with Saito, he simply felt sympathy for that person.

“And then, and then, when I left for some errands or school, she’d ask me ‘When will you be back…?’ like she couldn’t bear to see me leave. When I saw her tearing up like a small animal, I just couldn’t leave her alone. It’s like she couldn’t live without me, and I couldn’t neglect her.” Akane spoke like she was in a daydream.

Seeing her dwelling in her memories, Saito was starting to feel restless. No matter how much she may have cared for her younger sister, these were all stories of the past. Akane may wish for it dearly, but her sister was in a place far far away from her.

“When she had a fever, she was especially clingy, so she’d always ask me to hold her hand until she’d fallen asleep.”

“She sounds like a graceful, honest, and adorable, but also a fragile young girl. The polar opposite of you, Akane.”

“What’s that supposed to mean?! Even I can be graceful!”

The fork fired off by Akane’s strong arm stabbed directly into the table. Seeing the fork made out of metal turning wobbly like jelly, Saito once again felt danger for his own life.

“She even said ‘Once I become an adult, I’ll become Onee-chan’s wife!’, you know? She’s so adorable!” Akane narrowed her eyes, embracing her own twisting and turning body.

“I don’t really get it, but I can see how much you cared for your sister, at least.”

If Akane, being strict with her own feelings, fell head over heels for that younger sister, she sure must have been adorable. Saito imagined her as a noble lady reading books in a secluded room on her bed.

I’d love to meet her once, is what Saito thought to himself.

3 thoughts on “Kurasu no Daikirai na Joshi to Kekkon Suru Koto ni Natta Volume 4 Prologue

  1. Take the time you need boss bats. Your hardwork is pretty much appreciated

    Like

  2. After gimai seikatsu I am reading this next, thank you translator kyun

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close