Zettai ni Derete wa Ikenai Tsundere Afterword

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Afterword

Hearing people say they like the story I’ve written makes me unbelievably happy. In order to finish a single book, you need to create a plot, write a manuscript of around 100.000 characters, make it through the rejected and rewriting process. And yet, just going on to social networks, reading ‘It was fun’ makes all of that blow away. That just shows how much power these few words of affection really have.

This novel depicts the story of a girl suffering from a curse that does not allow her to say ‘like’ to someone else, and how she still tries her best to tell the protagonist of her feelings. At the same time, these feelings save the protagonist all the same.

I feel like if you asked a lot of people if they had ever been saved before in some way or another, most would say ‘No’. However, just by hearing ‘I liked it’ or ‘It’s interesting’ from a reader, that alone is more than enough to save an author. At the very least, that is the case for me. So, thank you very much.

Now, my thanks. First, Tabata-san, who was my editor for this work. I had known them before this, and I was quite surprised that they would suddenly be assigned to be for this project, but working together with them was a lot of fun. Having the manuscript be read, getting advice and corrections here and there, it was all great reference for me, so I am very thankful. I hope we get the chance to work together again.

Next, the responsible illustrator Achiki-san. I am above and beyond in gratitude for your excellent illustrations every single time. At this point in time where I’m writing the afterword, and I know the design for Aotsuki-san, my excitement is heightened even further. It really is an honor to have Achiki-san illustrate the third series for me. Thank you very much!

Besides that, all the other editors, proofreaders, designers, selling compartment employees and bookstore employees, everybody who has helped in distributing this novel, my family and friends, fans of mine, the people who spread news about this novel online, and every single one of you who has decided to pick this up, thank you very much. My eternal gratitude for reading all the way to the end!

Kanda Natsumi

1 thought on “Zettai ni Derete wa Ikenai Tsundere Afterword

  1. shineinouzenjt7531 19. June 2021 — 12:36

    It’s a really good story, I enjoyed it very much especially Yafune’s and Aotsuki’s relationship and development they are a very cute and great couple, I liked every part, hopefully more volumes will come, amazing job.

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close