Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 8 Epilogue

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Next and allegedly final volume comes out on the 25th this month.

Epilogue

Time passed quickly as we moved through the third school term. It’s the same every year, but as soon as winter break is over, and the new year begins, the end-of-year ceremony approaches. We do have the irregularity of the field trip being part of our third term, but that doesn’t really change much. As for many people, it’s the greatest event in your high school career, but…

“Saigi.”

When I was walking down the hallway, Tenka-san waved at me with a smile. Woah, her smile is so cute, why doesn’t she smile more often…A month has passed since that field trip, but I guess that it wasn’t just me dreaming things.

I’ll tell you about my episode with Tenka-san another time. There’s more pressing matters right now. I put on my own shoes, and stepped out onto the courtyard, towards the crowd of people.

Today was this year’s graduation ceremony. All the graduates were wearing corsages on their chests, seen off by the sophomores. There’s a lot of graduates who were receiving flower bouquets. A few of them were crying, but not too many. To me, it makes perfect sense, as they’ll be heading off to university now. The chances of meeting the graduates starting this April will be much more slim than before. However…

“Wah, this one’s no-good.”

As for the person I was looking for, Jinsho Karen-senpai, she was surrounded by students all over. I could only see her between the gaps of people, but there was no way for me to reach her. There were even a few crying people around her as well.

“It can’t be helped, she was everyone’s admired student council president after all.”

“Wah, Maka-sensei!?”

Maka-sensei suddenly appeared next to me. She had her arms crossed, and looked at the crowd with a wry smile.

“I gathered even more people during my graduation, you know. There were even people from other schools outside the gate.”

“Don’t make this a battle, okay…But, you’re right. Everyone now knows that Karen-senpai will be leaving for America after all.”

A few days after she told me on Christmas, everyone at school found out as well. I guess that her popularity did a great deal in gathering this many people, as well as the fact that they wouldn’t be able to see her again that easily.

I could spot Enri’s flashy blonde hair in the crowd as well. At the previous graduation ceremony, Enri read the farewell address, and Karen-senpai the address in reply. It’s pretty crazy that two beauties consecutively became student council presidents. If Miharu takes it next year, it’ll be three in a row.

“Saigi-kun, are you fine not talking to her?”

“I already said my farewell after all.”

She invited me to the party at the cloister the other day, where I already gave my goodbyes. Of course, said party was managed by Sekiya-san, so it was messy to say the least.

“I’ll let the others do the deeds now, and show my face if there’s some space later.”

“I see. It seems like Jinsho-san plans to head over there right away, despite the university only starting in September.”

“She seems to be focussing on learning English while preparing for her first semester. She does get a scholarship, but I figure she’d probably look for a part-time job as well.”

“Well, Jinsho-san is fairly decent at speaking and writing, so I have faith in her.”

“It’s reassuring to hear you say that, Maka-sensei. I was a bit worried to be honest.”

Either way, Karen-senpai is leaving far away to a place with no relatives. Apparently, the protective Sister Eva offered to come with her, but Karen-senpai politely denied that.

“If anything, I’m more worried about Amanashi-san. Ever since the end-of-year exams ended, she hasn’t shown up at school.”

“Agreed…”

Of course, Nui got good results, although she didn’t manage to make it to the top 50. I still think she did pretty well despite being this busy. I mean, I did my best to teach her after all!

“Preeeeeeez! Give me your buttooooon! And your ribbon as well!”

“A-Amanashi Nui!? Hey, don’t rip the ribbon off me!”

““………””

Maka-sensei and I looked at each other. I don’t know from where, but in the blink of an eye, Nui was suddenly clinging to Karen-senpai, trying to steal her ribbon. Talk about the devil I guess…

“T-Then, I’ll take Karen-oneechan’s skirt…”

“Are you telling me to go home wearing only my underwear!? Don’t embarrass me in my final moments here!”

Or so I thought, but Kuu was with her. It seems like Nui took her along. Well, they were both members of SID, so seeing her off made sense.

“So that young girl came as well…It’s a pain that she stayed behind.”

“A pain?”

That’s right. With the condition that Kuu wouldn’t run away from home anymore, she didn’t move with her father. Although her father was wishing to live with his daughter even after moving, he apparently decided to live on for her sake. I feel like I stole Kuu from him…But, I am happy that she stayed behind. I’ll spoil her lots in the future as well.

“Saigi-kun, you seem to be thinking about something quite disturbing.”

“N-Not at all. I was just thinking that Kuu shouldn’t learn too much from Nui.”

“Well, I don’t think you need to worry about that.” Maka-sensei gave me a sharp glare from the side.

A lot happened with her on the field trip, but we didn’t continue anything from that Christmas night, okay?

“Still…graduation, huh. In barely one year, I’ll be sent off here as well.”

“As I said before, this one year passed terrifyingly quickly. Even more than you might think. That’s why you have to use your time properly.”

“You actually something like a teacher would for once.”

“Stop saying things that destroy my character.”

Tsk, boring. Maka-sensei’s character as the Unobtainable Flower has been breaking down quite a bit, but she’s still treated like a queen here.

“But, I don’t have to worry about your grades like with Amanashi-san, nor fear that you might be leaving me like Jinsho-san.”

“Are you praising me, or dissing me?”

“That’s why, let me give you an exam of my own.”

“Exam…?”

Since the people around us were so noisy, nobody could hear what we were talking about.

“This will be my final education — the ‘Graduation Exam’.”

“Graduation exam…?”

Since she was talking about education, I figured she was talking about our special one. She’s not planning to continue what we did that night, right? What is she planning?

“Ah, Maka-sensei, you were here! Please take a picture with me!”

“Ah, with us as well!”

“I want your button, Maka-sensei! And a strand of your hair!”

“H-Hey now, calm down. I’ll take a picture with you all—” Maka-sensei complained, as she was pulled away by the students.

Following that, the photoshoot started. Well, I can totally understand where they’re coming from. But, I wish they would have waited a bit longer. I wanted to hear what she was talking about. Even though my third year was only about to begin, it felt like it wouldn’t stay calm at all. And at the same time, the never-honest Saigi-kun couldn’t help but think.

—I don’t want it to end.

1 thought on “Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 8 Epilogue

  1. We will have Tenka arc? But would it be romance like the other girls? I dont want this series end but its the author descision.

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close