Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 8 Chapter 2

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Maka-sensei VS Black-haired Prim and Proper Nun

Just what is Christmas even referring to? It seems like Christmas Eve and Christmas Day have been established already, but for Japanese people, Christmas Eve refers to the night of the 24th. At the very least, most people treat Christmas Eve like the main deal. As for Saigi-kun, he considers the 24th the main deal.

“Nui, show me your grade sheet.”

“I-I have my own privacy, okay!” Nui protested with tears in her eyes, embracing her grade sheet.

The 24th is the day of the end-of-term ceremony at Seikadai. Once the final homeroom of the school term was over, the classroom turned noisy. It felt awfully refreshing to know that this exhausting second school term was over. And yet, the reason why so many students had mixed feelings and complicated expressions is probably because of the grade sheets they just received.

“I-It’s Christmas today, so I don’t want to be depressed for the rest of the day. Sai-kun, would you rather watch some video on my Youtsube? I uploaded a new video the other day—”

“I’ll watch that later. Since I’m your teacher, I’m more interested in your grade sheet.”

“When was I your disciple!? Also, you have such a cute face, and yet you’re not cute at all.” Nui complained, and gave me her grade sheet.

She might show a bit of resistance, but deep down she’s an honest girl, and very easy to handle.

“Hmmm…”

Exchanging my grade sheet with a fellow boy is something I did several times, but this is the first time I get to see a girl’s sheet. Though, I guess Enri forced the paper on me before.

“Huh, you’re pretty good at sports, Nui. You got a 10 in P.E.”

“Hold on a second! That sounds like I’m useless at everything else!”

“I was joking. I can see that your literary grades went up, and you’re still solid with science and mathematics.”

“R-Really? I thought you’d be angry at me since I didn’t improve much even though you taught me…”

“You act like I’m some demon…But, with these grades, you should make it to the third year. If you don’t fall down too much, getting to university should be an easy act.

“A-Ah…Right.” Nui suddenly got teary-eyed.

“What? Did you give up on becoming a third-year already? Well, even if you didn’t make it, you have a friend in Miharu once she moves up a year.”

“No! I didn’t give up on anything!”

Thank god, I thought I had to teach her some confidence as well. I mean, since I’ve been looking after her since this spring, I can tell that she’s not stupid. At the very least, we don’t need to worry about her having to repeat a year, so we’ll be third-years together.

“Also, I don’t want you to be angry at me! After this, Mama, Papa, and my relatives on New Year’s are all going to get angry at me, so that’s enough, don’t you think!?”

“Your relatives…Ah, talking about your family, Nui…”

“Hm? What about my family?”

“…No, it’s nothing.”

Just as Nui said, it’s her private matter. I don’t want to step in too much. At the very least, it doesn’t look like there’s any complicated circumstances going on with her family. The newest and retired SID member, Shiya-chan, has a pretty normal family, but Karen-chan was raised in a facility, Miharu’s parents are barely home, and Kuu’s mother has a deceiving mother of a kindergarten teacher—Well, I guess Kuu’s normal.

“Hey, hey, Nuippii, did Saigi-sensei’s lecture end already?”

“We won’t make it if we don’t go now. All the girls waiting to meet Nui-chin are gonna be disappointed!”

“Ah, sorry! Sai-kun, I need to get going now! Schedule’s full today, and I’m the cornerstone of the party!”

“R-Really?”

Well, I knew that Nui’s a normie who has countless friends at school.

“No need to worry, it’s a gathering of girls, so I won’t be cheating on you!”

“We’re not even going out.”

“How cruel! You didn’t need to be so straight with it! Whatever! I’m gonna eat as much as I want, because it’s my cheat day!”

“Isn’t that something people who go on a diet would say…? Are you on a diet?”

“Of course not. Because of the stress, I ate even more than before! After dinner, it’s pizza time!”

“…You have a trainer, right? Won’t you get killed if you eat too much? Does that person know?”

“I’d get cursed for my next three future lives! But, I have to go now.” Nui said, and brought her face close to my ears. “Sai-kun, I’ll see you later. I’m the star of the day after all.”

“………”

With that faint mutter, she turned around on her heel, and left the classroom. Star of the day, huh…I haven’t heard the order of who I’m going on a date with, but it seems like Nui will be last.

“Right, what should I even do…?”

I don’t even know anything today. Just to make sure, I have all the presents I bought with me, but…

“Hm?”

I realized that the sounds around me vanished, as the classroom was wrapped up in silence. What’s going on…?

“Hey, your woman’s coming. Everyone’s freezing up because of her.”

“…She’s not my woman.”

Tenka-san explained the situation to me. But, I can’t blame them…After all, a nun was standing in the door step.

“Sorry for the intrusion. Don’t worry about me.”

That won’t work, alright…Not with that veil on your head, and those long clothes reaching down to your ankles. It was the same person who came to nurse me when I was down with a summer cold.

“Thanks for waiting, Saigi Makoto.”

“…Karen-senpai, what happened to your clothes?”

“I went home to change, and came back again. I figured you’d be loitering around in your classroom long enough for me to make it.”

“Well, you’re not wrong…”

I’m not the only one. There’s a lot of students still in the classroom, talking about plans and all. She must have ran home right after homeroom ended.

“What a surprise, Senpai. I didn’t think you would actually wear it.”

“I have permission to wear them. I told the teacher ‘I will take Saigi Makoto to our cloister, and rehabilitate him’, and they literally begged me to take you with me.”

“Am I that much of a problem child!?”

Can you tell me the name of that teacher?

“H-Hey now, I heard she was a nun in training, but what are these clothes…”

“Even though it doesn’t show anything, it feels even more lewd…”

“Is Karen-senpai an existence brought down by the heavens to make me go lesbo?”

Just when I thought the classroom calmed down a bit…But, I agree with the fact that this nurse uniform looks awfully erotic despite showing no skin.

“These folks are awfully noisy. They better not be thinking anything rude towards my clothes…”

“They are definitely doing that…But more importantly, what do you plan on doing, Senpai?”

“Exactly what I explained to the teacher. I will take you with me.”

“…Torturing me?”

“I need to fix that tone of yours as well, I see. Just come with me. I’m not taking you to the cloister, but to our facility.”

“H-Huh…”

Of course, now that I agreed to going on a date with the members of SID, I can’t complain. But, are we really going to the facility she lives at…?

“Saigi, harem king as always.”

“…See you next term, Tenka-san.”

I gave a final greeting to the twintails loli. I really doubt that I’ll be in much contact with Tenka-san, since she’s neither my girlfriend teacher nor a member of SID. To think she’d insult me with her final words like that…

“I see that Kisou Tenka is in a bad mood as always. She should probably come with us, and get some proper training as well.”

Karen-senpai gave Tenka-san a suspicious gaze. She’s always scary, so I decided to ignore it…For now, the first on the agenda is making it through Karen-senpai’s date.

The facility Karen-senpai grew up wasn’t too far from Seikadai. Naturally, she walked to school by foot. Today would be the second time I made my way to this facility, led by the cloister. After a few minutes of walking ,we arrived at said cloister, which looked like a Japanese residence. Behind this cloister was a two-floor building, where Karen-senpai and a few other children lived.

“Karen-senpai, aren’t you cold looking like this?”

Karen-senpai was still wearing the nun’s uniform, nothing on top. During the summer, these clothes looked awfully hot, but now it’s the exact opposite.

“Of course I’m cold. However, nuns always wear this uniform, be it winter or summer.”

“Y’all are masochists, huh.”

“We’re not wearing this because of our interests! Nuns wear coats in the winter, okay!”

“So Karen-senpai is the only masochist…?”

“What happened to you…You were so cute a while ago…I’m only a nun in training, you know. I have to live with the heat in the summer, and cold in the winter.”

“………”

She sure is too diligent for her own good. I just hope she doesn’t catch a cold.

“You seem cold as well, Saigi Makoto. Don’t you have a scarf or gloves?”

“Ah, I stopped using them last year. I thought of buying new ones, but when I wanted to have Shiya-chan do the coordinating, we couldn’t get any plans together.

“…Well, she must be busy as a university student. It seems like Shiya-chan was doing some great work, at least.”

“Hm? Why?”

Since she was mumbling at the last part, I couldn’t pick up everything she said.

“It’s nothing. Let’s go inside.”

We arrived at the gate of the facility, where Karen-senpai opened the iron door.

“Excuse my entering. Ah, do you have some events at the cloister by the way?”

“I don’t think you could call it an event. We do have a catholic mass, but that’s during the evening. I think the other nuns are going around preparing right now.”

“Shouldn’t you help them then, Karen-senpai?”

“I need to take care of the facility myself. It’s the same thing every year.”

“Huh…”

Karen-senpai didn’t hesitate to walk inside.

“Only I’m a high school student after all. Since this is like a dormitory, most of the management is left to my own accord.”

“It sounds tough, with all the children. Is Sekiya-san not coming?”

“Raiha has to work at the cat cafe. ‘Couldn’t get a day off, have to deal with dead-eyed girl’s, she said.”

“Is that how the Nekoranya at Christmas looks like…?”

I mean, the boys are even more sad, playing games or browsing social media while crying to themselves, you know!

“Well, Raiha graduated from here, she should enjoy it elsewhere.”

“………”

Doesn’t seem like Karen-senpai is bothered too much by it. I guess that both her and the children here are happy for Sekiya-san that she found foster parents. Leaving aside that she has to deal with walking corpses at Nekoranya.

“This is it…We call it a lobby, but it’s like a living room.”

“Woah…this is amazing.”

It was a large room, equipped with a sofa and even TV. Last time I was here, this room was filled with the younger children, right. But, now it looks completely different from before.

“We’re getting serious for Christmas, you know. Been a tradition here.” Karen-senpai said, proudly.

The lobby was decorated with lights and other things, as well as a board that said Merry Christmas on it. Naturally, they had a big Christmas tree, already decorated. I could see the scenery of her putting up all of these things with the small kids.

“At noon, we all hold a party, and at night, we walk around the mass. The small chimps should be back home soon.”

“Um, Karen-senpai, what about our Christmas date…?”

“It’s a bit different from a date, but I’d like you to participate in our party, Saigi Makoto. What do you think?”

“Ahh, I see.” That makes sense why she took me to the facility. “That sounds much more comfortable. It’s been a while since I met all the children as well.”

“Fufu, I wonder if you will say the same after being turned into their plaything…?”

“……”

Right, unlike the diligent Karen-senpai, these small children are…

“Ah, Karen-neechan brought her boyfriend!”

“Did they kiss!?”

“I won’t let you escape this time! I’ll be Nee-chan’s first and last boyfriend!”

Talk about the devils…The small children all appeared in the lobby, causing a ruckus.

“Alright, Yukinaga, Tama, Shirou. Especially Shirou, line up. I need to tie you up before you can cause a mess…”

“Ehhh, Nii-chan, save us!” The boy called Shirou used me as a shield.

I think he said something unnecessary before, which got him an earful from Karen-senpai.

“I’m not her boyfriend, you know? Just her junior.”

“Junior? Karen-neechan, you’re into shotas now?”

And now the girl called Tama added more oil to the fire…Even though they’re even younger than Kuu, they hold such dangerous knowledge.

“…Karen-senpai, it seems like this place raises quite the distinctive children.”

“I don’t like how you nonchalantly added me into that mix, but I can’t disagree…”

Well, they’re brimming with energy, so that’s all that matters. And look at Karen-senpai.

“…Are you thinking something rude right now?”

“Not at all.” I lied.

I’m not scared of God and whoever could judge me.

“Wahh, there’s the Shota-niichan from before!”

“Karen-neechan is bringing a boy here while the others are busy!”

“She’s even wearing her uniform despite being told not to! Are you wearing your victory underwear as well!?”

“…Now there’s even more.”

This time, five more children stormed into the lobby. If there’s even more, then things will only continue to become more noisy…

It might be a bit late for that, but this cloister’s facility is known as the ‘House of Love and Prayers’. The highest number of children they ever took off was 20, but now they have 15. Out of these, Karen-senpai is the youngest, and the only high school student. There seems to be no boy higher than middle school.

“Makoto-niichan, eat this, come on.”

“Ah, Makoto-niichan, your glass is empty, drink some more.”

“Hey, Tama. Cling a bit more to him, and pour him more sake!”

“…………”

Around an hour passed since the children from the House of Love and Prayers came home. Food and drinks were lined up on the large table inside the lobby, the children enjoying all of that. Fried and roasted chicken were the main dish of the day, with sandwiches and gratin.To my left sat the girl named Tama, with another girl to my right, as the boys shoved more and more food on my plate.

What kind of service is this?

“Hahaha, it seems like these small shrimps took a great liking to you, Saigi Makoto.”

“…I wonder.”

Karen-senpai still wore her nun’s uniform, sitting across the table. From what I heard, she made the majority of this food. Even that chicken, which is still fresh. I offered to help out, but Karen-senpai rejected me with a ‘If I let a guest help, I’ll get an earful from the others’. Thanks to that, I’m being treated like a customer by these small kids.

“The children here are working really hard. Can I bring my little sister here for some training?”

“Feel free to send her here during winter break, we’ll do our best.” Karen-senpai let out a snicker.

It seems like she’s in a good mood for now. Actually, she’s pretty different from the Senpai at school, like she’s totally relaxed. This might be the first time I’ve seen her this relaxed. The stiff and slackless Karen-senpai isn’t half bad either, but when she acts like a girl her age, and shows an innocent smile, it feels fresh.

“W-What is it? You’re staring at my face quite a bit.”

“A-Ah. I’m sorry, I was just surprised to see you smile like that.”

“…I-It’s the same as always, right? I’m a human, so I smiled. But, enough about that, just keep eating. Leaving anything on your plate is forbidden around here, you know?”

Karen-senpai blushed ever so slightly, and pushed some cake on my plate. I don’t see a reason why she would need to be this flustered. Now that I think about it, I might be the only person who saw Karen-senpai at home like this.

“It’s delicious. Did you make this cake as well?”

“Indeed, it’s a bûche de Noël, a template cake on Christmas in France. I learned about it from a nun that has French roots.”

“Huh.”

The brown cake, looking like a round log, is something I had seen before, but never actually tried. At home, we always get Miharu’s favorite strawberry shortcake after all.

“I was wondering what it would taste like, but it’s normal chocolate, right.”

“I gave it a sweet taste after all…Ah, hey! Don’t steal from other people’s plates! I’ll give you some of my share…”

I see, it makes sense that the small children would like the sweet taste. Everyone is enthusiastically eating the cake, even trying to steal from the others around them.

“I think Miharu would take a great liking to this. Maybe I should make this cake next year as well.”

“Then, Makoto-niichan and Karen-neechan can just make it here together!”

“Idiot, Karen-neechan will go to university next year, so she won’t be here!”

“Ehh, but Iroha-neechan’s food is super bad…”

This Iroha-chan is a girl in middle school, second oldest after Karen-senpai. Said Karen-senpai pulled on the boy’s cheek who just said that, and explained to me how to make the cake. I see, you can only stay here up to high school. Next year during Christmas, Karen-senpai won’t be here…

“Wait? Since Senpai is going to attend Seikadai’s university, you won’t be living that far away, right?”

“Ahh, right! So my time hasn’t come yet…I was ready to form my army like Kuroda Kanbei.”

“Are you interested in early-Edo history or something?”

Maybe she got it from Karen-senpai.

“Wait, Iroha. Kanbei managed to achieve a lot, but reigning the world was impossible even for him. On top of him lacking firepower, he had no name in the eyes of the other feudal lords. The Mitsunari Regime might have had more power then.”

“Karen-senpai, let’s not start a history lecture during a Christmas party!”

See, the smaller children couldn’t care less!

“Ah, right. Alright, I guess I should make more chicken then.”

“Even more!?”

I’m already full if you ask me! And yet, the children are happy. I guess they can still fit some more in there.

“…Let me help you, I’d like these chimps to have a taste of my cooking as well.”

“Ohhh! Makoto-niichan is out to win over Karen-neechan through her stomach!”

“Nii-chan, show us your skill!”

“Can you satisfy our tongues, I wonder?”

“Leave it to me, I’m used to a picky eater because of my little sister.”

Miharu loves any kind of instant food, but she’s awfully picky when it comes to cooking.

“I don’t like the idea of having my guest cook for me, but if you are that adamant on it, then I will let you.”

“Got it, Senpai.”

She guided me to the kitchen. It was clear that the kitchen had been used for a while, but it was still pretty clean.

“Sorry that it’s so old-fashioned. The others wanted to renovate it, but the money and time is lacking.”

“It’s fine, I can use this. Can I borrow some of your tools?”

I received an apron from Karen-senpai, and started the cooking after washing my hands. At the same time, I asked Senpai about the likes and dislikes of the children. Thankfully they didn’t have any special tastes, so I had free reigns.

“We still have some more chicken, so I’ll make it some toriniku saute. It’s one of Miharu’s favorites.”

“Aren’t you spoiling your little sister a bit too much…?”

I couldn’t disagree at all, so I just smiled. SInce it’s a recipe I have in the back of my head, I proceeded smoothly. The kitchen knife’s pretty old, but it still works a treat.

“It’s rare to see a boy at Seikadai be able to cook. You really are weird, Saigi Makoto.”

“I was just forced to. And, we often escape to fast food as well.”

Miharu is as annoying to handle as three people together, but she barely moves around, so that’s a plus at least. I wouldn’t be able to look after all these children.

“…Sorry about this, Saigi Makoto.”

“Eh?”

“I called it a Christmas date, and yet I have you look after the children.”

“Don’t worry, this is much more comfortable for me.”

“You’re twisted to the core, and yet you know the right words, huh.” Karen-senpai let out a snicker. “I really wanted to dress up neatly and walked around the city at night, but I don’t think that would fit the image of Jinsho Karen.”

“…It sure doesn’t yeah.”

“Can’t you at least disagree a little bit!?”

“I-I’m joking. I was just thinking that, if you walked down the streets dressed up, all the man would look after you, and you’d end up destroying countless couples on Christmas.”

“That makes it sound like I’m the devil…”

That was a joke as well…This is supposed to be the House of Love and Prayers, so can you not look at me like an assassin?

“Well, it’s fine. Christmas is Christmas, so I will forgive you…But, I really wanted you to see what I was really like.”

“…I do call you with Senpai right now, but deep inside, you’re still ‘President Karen’ to me. Respected by everyone, a bit scary, but still a wise beauty, that’s who you are.”

“Y-You…First you insult me, and then you throw those words at me…Stop it already, you’re embarrassing me…!”

President Karen—No, Senpai’s head burned up beet red, as steam came from her forehead. Did I say something weird like that…?

“I-I’ll go check up on the others! Be careful with the fire! A-And with the knives as well! Call me if anything happened!”

“………”

Karen-senpai returned to the lobby. She sure is…protective? Since I was raised with barely any parental attention, this sure feels fresh.

“Ah, gotta focus on the cooking. Everyone seems like they can eat some more, so I gotta hurry.”

“No need to worry, our children can all wait proper.y”

“They’re not dogs, so…Wait, who?!”

Suddenly, someone else stood next to me, wearing a similar uniform like Karen-senpai did. In a panic, I turned around, and spotted a girl that was barely 150cm tall.

“My name is Sister Eva. Call me Eva-chan please.”

“E-Eva-chan?”

She sure doesn’t look Japanese. Karen-senpai mentioned that there was a nun with French roots, so maybe it’s her? She had blue eyes, long chestnut-colored hair, almost looking brown, and had it tied up behind her back.

“You must be the junior Karen-san always talks about. The one who left their modesty in middle school, and despite having bad grades actually has big breasts.”

“That’s a different junior!”

What breasts is she talking about?! Also, how bad of an impression does she have of Nui!

“Ah, really? Then might you be Saigi Makoto, the rebellious and cheeky shota who doesn’t lose when it comes to being doubtful?”

“That sounded like some professional soccer player introduction…”

This person definitely has another source of information besides Karen-senpai…Maybe it’s because this place is close to Seikadai, so they hear the rumours.

“Ah, I am cat buddies with the vice principal of Seikadai.”

“Cat buddies.”

Well, there’s the other source. This Eva-san looks like she’s barely in her twenties, so how…

“Leaving that aside, I’m happy that you get along with Karen-senpai. You were the person who saved her back in middle school, right?”

“It wasn’t that big of a deal…”

“No no no, we had a lot of trouble dealing with Karen-san back then. A while back, it even felt like the devil had returned.”

“What might you be talking about…”

Even now, that incident is a hot button issue at school.

“You are the Saigi-san who helped exorcise that devil, right? Won’t you join our cloister? It’s free, you know?”

“Could you not invite me to a girl cloister like that?”

“But, Saiko-chan…”

“Don’t say that name! She died, and will never come back!”

Damn it, why does she know so much!

“Don’t worry, Jeanne D’Arc has received her punishment for dressing like a man, but we allow crossdressing as a girl here.”

“That is some crazy freedom you have there…”

The leader of this cloister here probably needs to reevaluate their rules.

“The children living here all have lived through difficult environments.”

“Eh?”

“It was the same for Karen-san. Of course, I cannot give you any details.”

“…Yes, I have heard that she has no relatives.”

Karen-senpai didn’t seem like she wanted to hide it, but she equally didn’t feel too motivated to talk. That’s why I never bothered to question her. I do love teasing her, but I don’t want to be hated.

“I’ve seen it many times. Children with hopes and dreams are cast aside, ending up here. The Karen-san during middle school was the same.”

“…But, Karen-senpai worked hard, and found her hope.”

“That’s right. Karen-san is actually quite the hard worker. Getting top grades at a school like Seikadai should be impossible if you don’t put in a lot of effort.”

Well, there’s a certain first-year who happens to get top grades despite showing no effort whatsoever. But…I guess she’s an exception.

“It is just as you say. I want these children here to find hope. No matter the shape, I want them to grasp a reason to live, and eventually leave this home.”

Eva-san probably feels that way from the bottom of her heart. She probably showers them with love like they were her own children.

“The hope Karen-san has grasped is something gigantic. It might even be too large for her own good. After all, the children here aren’t used to holding hope.”

“………”

Since I don’t know them too well, I might not be able to see it, but as for this nun, who had lived with them all this time, she might just see something different.

“…I don’t think I understand Karen-senpai as much as you do, Eva-san. However, the President Karen I know is ready to grasp whatever hope she can find.”

“I understand. Then, leave the marriage ceremony to me, Saigi-san.”

“Where did that come from!?”

I was just praising her, not asking for her hand in marriage!

“Our cloister might be small, but it should have enough room for a fully-fledged ceremony.”

“That’s not the problem here!”

“We do live according to the virgin road, but if the act has been done already, then we need you to take responsibility—”

“Enough about that! Director, what are you talking about behind my back!?” The one who came storming into the kitchen was Karen-senpai.

“Karen-san, eavesdropping is not something I can appreciate. He will doubt my education.”

“You say, but you…Nevermind. Just look at Saigi Makoto, he’s clearly bothered by this!”

“…Huh? Sister Eva-san? Director?”

“Indeed, I am the director of this facility. Just as I stated previously.”

“You never did!”

Since she looked super young, I figured she must be a person around the same age as Karen-senpai. But, she does seem like the person Karen-senpai described her to be.

“Director, I am happy about your worries, but you don’t need to bother Saigi Makoto like this! The food is done, so let’s eat, how about that!”

“Ehh, everyone is still working, and as the one responsible in this home, I have to watch over everyone. And, I need to meddle with the little ones.”

“Enough of that!” Karen-senpai pushed Eva-san’s back, out of the kitchen.

In the end, I still couldn’t figure out her age.

“Hey, Karen-san. I understand that you want to show how you usually are at home, but are you fine with that?”

“…………”

Karen-senpai’s movement abruptly stopped. I guess that the words of an existence resembling a mother must be heavy for her.

“…Saigi Makoto, once we’re done eating, can I have a bit of your time?”

“Y-Yes.”

When I nodded, Karen-senpai started blushing again. Watching the two of us, Eva-san showed a satisfied smile.

Under the condition that we could use it for ten minutes, the cloister was opened for us. Of course, this being Christmas Eve, the nuns here must be as busy as never. That’s why I’m really thankful they went out of their way to give us ten minutes.

“Welcome, Saigi Makoto. This is your first time here, right?”

“Well, I always thought that a church—a cloister didn’t have anything to do with me.”

We found ourselves inside a cloister—more accurately, at the altar in the depths that looked like it was used for a marriage ceremony. Even to me, who wasn’t exactly religious, this scenery was awe-inspiring.

“What the director said is right. Showing you how I was at home was a good idea, but I’m worried if that might be enough.”

“…I had fun. The children were a bit annoy—Noisy, but they’re all nice people.”

“You didn’t fix your words. But, thanks for saying that. To me, they are my cute little brothers and sisters.”

“I can tell that they think highly of you, Senpai. If I was growing up here, I would cling to you all the time.”

“Urk, a life day and night with Saigi Makoto…S-Stop! This is a holy place, don’t seduce me!”

“Did I say something weird like that?”

I was being serious about that…I like being spoiled after all, look at Shiya-chan.

“Enough about that. We only have ten minutes here.”

“What do you plan on doing here? Don’t tell me…a-a marriage ceremony?”

“As if! Just to let you know, but I’m the most reasonable out of every other girl around you!”

“Huh…”

I mean, Maka-sensei knows common sense, right?

“Also, you’re only 17 right now, Saigi Makoto, you cannot legally get married.”

“That suddenly turned pretty serious…But, very much like you, Karen-senpai.”

So would she tie me up to get married with me once the problem of age was gone…? With everything that happened in the past year, that might just happen.

“We can’t get married, and I am a nun in training. I cannot give you anything more than my lips.”

“………”

So the lips are okay?

“However, there is one thing—I would like to bestow upon you on this holy day.”

“S-Something you want to bestow upon me…?”

“D-Don’t look over here too much! I’m still a bit hesitant to show you, but…No other choice!”

Karen-senpai was blushing furiously, and suddenly started taking off her clothes.

“W-What are you doing, President!?”

“H-Hey, you’re so shocked, you went back to calling me like you did before! Calm down, and look at me!”

“W-Which is it now…Ah, thank god, you’re not naked…”

“What do you think I would do!? This is a public space, I wouldn’t just strip like that!”

That reminds me, I have yet to see Karen-senpai naked…Though I’ve seen her as a gal countless times before. Leaving that aside, right now, Karen-senpai was wearing a black dress. Both her slender shoulders and well-endowed cleavage was clearly visible, as her dress reached down to her feet. This dress was even more…

“W-What do you think? I got it from my Onee-sama…But, is it too lascivious?”

“It definitely is lewd.”

“Don’t deliver it with a fast ball like that! But…do you think so? The size does fit, but around my chest, it’s a bit tight…” Karen-senpai pushed and pulled on her breasts, revealing even more skin than before.

Don’t tell me, is she not wearing any bra…? Honestly, I had enough no-bra situations with Maka-sensei.

“D-Don’t worry about that. The others forced me to put this on, saying it would be a waste to just year my nun uniform for today.”

“They sure are considerate…”

Maybe I should send Miharu here after all.

“Plus, it’s a bit hard to pull off with a nun uniform…”

“W-What do you plan on doing?”

“I feel like you have quite the misunderstanding, but…For now, just sit down.”

“Huh…”

I didn’t resist, and sat down. What did they call this, an audience? The chair I sat on was a bit cold, telling me that there was no A/C here in this cloister.

“Hm…?”

Karen-senpai moved between the rows of chairs, sitting down in front of the organ.

“Karen-senpai…?”

“Don’t talk back, just listen for now.” Karen-senpai said, slightly blushing, as she reached out for the organ with a deep breath.

Shortly after, a high sound came from the organ. Even if the nuns here are fairly relaxed, and their clothes are too erotic, the cloister is still a holy place. That only emphasized the divine melody that rang through the altar.

“Huh…”

I was wondering what kind of high-brow melody she was playing, but it was your average Christmas song. Once that ended, another Christmas song played, but one that was more popular overseas. It feels like a ‘You might have gotten dumped by your previous lover, but cheer up’ kind of message. After that was done, another popular piano piece played. Even when played on the organ, I recognized the song.

This is the first time I heard Karen-senpai play an instrument like this. On top of that, she used her voice I heard a lot to add the lyrics with a calm singing voice. Her singing and organ playing resounded inside the chapel, and gently ended.

“…Phew.” Karen-senpai moved away from the organ, and let out a long sigh.

I stood up, and gave her a round of applause.

“So you can play the organ, Senpai. I had no idea.”

“Of course. In my first year, I chose calligraphy instead of music, and I haven’t told anybody at Seikadai.”

“Eh, even though you are that good at it?”

At Seikadai during your first year, you choose between music – arts – calligraphy. On a side note, I chose calligraphy because it sounded interesting. My little sister did the same.

“I learned to play the organ myself, and thanks to the other nuns. my level can’t be compared to the children at Seikadai.”

“That’s not true, it was wonderful.”

I heard Maka-sensei’s performance before, but this might be even better. Then again, Maka-sensei had a long blank in between.

“Urk…How can you be so honest at times…”

“Do you want me to be honest or not? But, I haven’t heard music like that often.”

“Of course. Can’t play popular pop songs here. The director gave me special permission, but we are special in general.”

Most of the time the songs you can play are limited and regulated after all. Even so, I feel glad that I got to hear her play.

“That’s why, keep that just now a secret. Lock it deep away inside your chest, Saigi Makoto.”

“If you say so. Though, I can’t act like I didn’t hear anything.”

“And then you say something cute like that…just don’t tell anybody else…” Karen-senpai moved away from the organ, and walked towards me.

Following that, she picked up a plastic bag that stood near the organ, and took out something from it.

“This is hush money. Take it.”

“…You’re not honest at all, Karen-senpai. But, I will take it.”

It was a knitted cap, which she put on my head.

“Although I bought it from my work as a trainee, I couldn’t afford anything expensive…”

“Wasting such precious money…”

“That’s exactly why I used it as a present for you, Saigi Makoto. What do you think?”

I moved the cap on my head a bit.

“Yup, it’s warm. I actually thought it was a bit cold in here.”

“Turning on the A/C is not part of a believer’s faith after all. Especially not in the vocabulary of the director.”

“Well, I feel like I can tell…I actually wanted to buy a cap like this, but Shiya-chan wouldn’t help me pick one, so this is perfect timing…Wait, did you talk this out with Shiya-chan?”

“If possible, I wanted to give you a present you really wanted, so I had Shiya-senpai help me.”

“…You deceived me.”

Makes sense that Shiya-chan would come shopping with me. She sure is kind to her juniors.

“Then, you get this from me, Karen-senpai.” I took out a small wrapped object from my bag, and gave it to her.

“You didn’t have to. But, thank you. Can I open it?”

When I nodded, Karen-senpai took out a small bottle from the package.

“I’m sorry, it’s not some famous brand…”

“Perfume, huh. This is the first time I got something like this…Can I put it on my wrist?”

“Do what you feel like.”

“I-I see…”

With unfamiliar movement, she put a bit of the perfume on her wrist. From there, a sweet scent came drifting up.

“I was unsure of what to get, but…since you’re an adult now, I figured this would match perfectly.”

“…You’re oddly considerate now, Saigi Makoto. But, I like it.”

“And…I’m sorry, but I need to be honest. I actually asked Maka-sensei for advice.”

“…Haha.” Karen-senpai let out a dry laugh. “There’s no need to be super serious when saying that. It’s just like you, Saigi Makoto. I don’t mind, but maybe you should keep quiet about that with the other girls.”

“Huh…I-I guess so.”

I did ask Maka-sensei for advice, but since I was the one buying it in the end, I guess I don’t exactly have to tell them. If anything, I was super nervous when I gave it to her. I’m not sure if I chose the right words, but it seems like she is happy at least.

“I’ll gladly use it. Especially since it’s a present from you.”

“Of course…But, don’t fall into a university debut like Shiya-chan did.”

“Naturally. There’s people who end up getting bullied for that after all.”

“I wonder who you might be referring to.”

“I’m done with image changes…Still, to think a girly event like receiving perfume on Christmas would ever happen to me.”

“Senpai…is a bit different, but you are definitely a charming girl…”

“Again, stop with—No, I’m happy. Really happy.” Karen-senpai blushed furiously, and showed a grin. “When I created SID, I was worried if I was doing the right thing, namely creating an organization for the sake of love, but…I’m glad I did. Amanashi Nui, Saigi Miharu, Shinju Muku, Keimi Shiya-senpai, I’m happy I had them with me. I’m happy that we all fell in love with Saigi Makoto.”

“…A-Aren’t you saying some embarrassing things yourself, Senpai?”

Honestly speaking, it doesn’t feel bad knowing that all these girls like me. Of course, the same can be said about the black-haired beauty in front of me…That reminds me, I was only told a bit of the founding days of SID. Back then, I was too busy dealing with their relentless attacks, I couldn’t bother with that.

“During the last Valentine’s day, we four girls met, the four who couldn’t confess our feelings, and realized of each others’.”

“H-Huh…”

“Not even a full year passed since then. But, it felt like a long time…And now, it’s Christmas…”

“…Karen-senpai?”

She suddenly grew quiet, and looked up at the ceiling. What happened? Maybe she suddenly feels like playing some pop song?

“Saigi Makoto.”

“Yes? What’s—Mnn!?”

Karen-senpai suddenly walked closer to me, grabbed my cheeks—and pressed her lips on mine. The scent of her hair and the new perfume tickled my nose.

“…Sorry for doing that so abruptly.”

“U-Um…Should you really be going for a kiss in such a holy place…?”

“If it is a kiss of vows then it should be fine…I hope.”

“Karen-senpai…?”

Her expression suddenly turned super serious, and also like she was having trouble speaking.

“I’m really sorry, but…” Karen-senpai tightly embraced me. “This might be my final kiss with my first love after all.”

“Final…?”

Karen-senpai and I aren’t lovers. That’s why, us kissing in general was something out of the ordinary—But.

“Saigi Makoto, I hesitated if I should tell you about this, but…I decided. If I don’t tell you today, I won’t ever be able to. It has to be now, and not on Valentine’s Day.”

“……?”

“It’s something very important…that we need to talk about.”

Oddly enough, I wasn’t too shocked at her words. I wonder why…? Ah, I know. Thinking about it, Karen-senpai had been acting off since the beginning. The first time I caught on to it was during the culture festival. Seeing her motivated while walking around the culture festival with Kuu, I thought something was off. And now, today.

There’s no way the diligent Karen-senpai would agree to sharing me for dates with Kuu and Nui. We could be going on a date on any other day, so why did it have to be today? But, there’s something else. What is it…?

“Listen to me, Saigi Makoto. I—”

“………”

I couldn’t say anything. This atmosphere forced me to keep my mouth shut.This might be the first time I’ve experienced such a heavy atmosphere.

Karen-senpai is a beautiful Senpai of mine, and the former student council president. Even if she has a few weird sides to her, I have deep respect for her. Right now, she’s definitely trying to talk about something I didn’t want to hear. And even if I didn’t want to, she still did it. I’m sure that I would regret everything if I didn’t take her seriously now.

3 thoughts on “Boku no Kanojo Sensei Volume 8 Chapter 2

  1. Ah finally its getting translate again.
    Thank you very much…

    Like

  2. Is she going to leave SID? It feels so.

    Like

  3. Another girl to lose? Damn! There are 2 more to lose, then the sensei is the chosen one to win? Well, the title is very clear 😦

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close