Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko. Volume 12 Afterword

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Afterword

I am terribly sorry for making you all wait this long! Thank you to everyone who was kind enough to wait. This volume is the epilogue for the series overall, so I was pondering about what stories to include, and in what tone I should depict them. In the very end, I wanted to close everything off properly, which is what you have read (or are about to read). I’m sorry for all my selfish desires, dear editors.

The Invigorating Prince—or as the original title goes, ‘Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko’—has been a story that incorporates the hero with the name Happy Prince, a kitten, a swallow, a princess, and even a magician. With this volume, their stories that I can speak of will come to an end.

Of course, if I am given the chance to speak of events such as a marriage ceremony, honeymoon, and newlywed life of the various heroines, then I will gladly put all that into a short-story volume. According to my editors, the chances of that are quite good at this point. It’ll be like an after-credits scene. I actually like this sort of thing, see.

Finally, my thanks.

To Kantoku-sensei, one of the Gods I have created in this series, your illustrations have helped me find great motivation during these eight years. From the first pin-up illustration to the final scene, every illustration has warmed my heart. Without you, Kantoku-sensei, HenNeko would not have existed in the way it does now, so even if I am reborn as a crane, I will always fly around your house.

Next, Okomeken-sensei and Yamada-sensei, who were responsible for the comicalization. I thank you greatly for the wonderful comicalization you have shown to the world, with your monologue-style work, giving slight twists to the series, which allowed me to read it with a fresh sensation. Not to mention that all the characters were really cute! If I were to be reborn as a turtle, I will tell of your great deeds for the next thousand years to come. As a side note, the final 8th volume of the comicalization is on sale right now! Since it ended a bit differently, I hope that even the readers of the source material will find something new there.

To my editors, I have been in your care. Thanks to your constant ‘motivation’ with whip and carrot, I was able to finish the volumes barely in time. Without you, that would not have been possible. I will try my best to be reborn as a proper human being next time.

To my former editor Iwaasa-sama, thank you very much for paving the way to the HenNeko I am writing today. As always, I’m sorry for all the trouble! I have faith that I will be reborn as a faster writer next time.

Onwards to Mushikago Graphics-sama, who has been responsible for the cover design, the proofreaders who checked over my works for any errors, President Yurugi and everyone from the editorial department who put up with my dangerous schedule, everyone involved with the printing and publishing of this novel, and the kind anime staff starting with director Suzuki. I have eternal gratitude for all of you. I want to thank you before I am reborn.

To H-kun, who has read about this world of HenNeko before anybody else, and M-kun who helped collect data, if you read this part of the afterword, thank you very much.

Naturally, my final thanks goes to all my dear readers. I honestly feel like crying to think that you have stayed with me for such a long time. I can’t even put into words how thankful I am. I would be happy if you took something that you could always remember from this series and its characters.

As a side note, the first volume of my new series ‘Oshiego ni Kyouhaku Sareru no wa Hanzai desu ka?’ is being released. It deals with cute and kind pupils, as well as a teacher who is at his turning point in life. I dare say it is quite interesting as well, so if you have a moment to spare, I hope you can see for yourself.

Now then, one last time.

Hentikan Hentai! (Thank you very much)

1 thought on “Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko. Volume 12 Afterword

  1. So any chance of picking up ‘Oshiego ni Kyouhaku Sareru no wa Hanzai desu ka?’ I have grown quite fond of his writing style. (I apologize in advance if I missed the title in the licensed/dropped section) Thank you again for translating this series!

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close