Hentai Ouji to Warawanai Neko. Volume 2 Afterword

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Afterword

In the Indonesian language, ‘Ring’ means ‘Cincin’. What a wonderful word. Don’t you agree? On top of that, giving a cheers means ‘Cincin1’ in Italian, and the fact that it all sounds so comfortable in contrast to its image must be something universal. Just from imagining this spectacle of a conversation, I can sense intense beauty emanating from it.

For example, on Christmas. A cute, Indonesian girl, your girlfriend, is standing in front of you, her face red—

…There is something I want.

What is it?

I want your cinciwhatareyoudoing?! Let go of me! Hentikan! Hentikan Hentai! (And this will be the greeting this time)

How are you all doing? I am Sagara Sou.

Thanks to all of you, I managed to release the second volume of this youth romcom, ‘The Invigorating Prince and the Stony Cat’. Man, romcoms really are great. I can already feel the glare of my editor, who’s looking at me like a rotten biting louse when I say this, but… romcoms!

Now then, being able to talk to all of you again is something I am tremendously happy about. I’ve received warm words and feedback during the survey about the first volume. Like a halogen heater, they gave me energy to fight against Jack Frost.

Especially at the ‘There’s so many perverts around me’ corner (I named it that a while ago). There we talked about young girls holding rice balls under their armpits, the slippery body of a dish coming out of their nose, or the fully-naked Yoshinaga-kun (in Japanese syllabary2), as well as other passionate topics, which made me feel ‘I have to work even harder, huh?’, and at the same time ‘Japan is already at its last breath, I see’. Fight on, Yoshinaga-kun.

Anyway, the present this time is Azuki Azusa’s ‘Hehe’ expression. When you look at this sort of confident face, there’s type A who just feels thankful, type B who wants to get bullied by her, type C who just wants to push her down, and many other types I presume. Why don’t you tell me about all that in a future survey?

…As an aside, Kantoku-sama would be type A, Editor-san definitely type B, and I would probably be type C. Which type would you be?

Also, I do believe this has already been announced on the paper wrapper, but there will be a booklet special campaign present (Preorder lasts until the 28th of February, 2012). We have some wonderfully cute illustrations this time around. I am terribly sorry to put this into the already busy schedule. So let me thank you all here. Those who are interested, please seek further information on the paper wrapper.

At the same time, though volume one was on sale first, Medifac Mobile will be releasing ‘Episode 0’. This episode will act as a prequel to the first volume, and will have no effect on the main story, even if you don’t get to read it. For those who are interested, I can confidently say that the contents will have a generic possibility to be enjoyable… No, it definitely will be interesting to read! …is what my editor said. You should definitely read the special illustrations by kantoku-sama! …is what I say. You will find a QR code at the end of this volume, so feel free to find the aforementioned episode there.

Now let’s return to the main topic. Namely, the volume this time around. Even though we shipped this mid-winter, this volume is set in the final days of summer, but there were specific reasons that forced me to write things that I couldn’t in the first volume, and I had to do it in this season.

Basically, in regards to the ‘What are you to me?’ question asked by a certain someone, we receive a plot-advancing answer—or so I would say to make myself feel like an actual author, but that isn’t quite the background we are dealing with. Through Tsukiko being teased by Yokodera, the young girl, shaken by this summer warmth, lightly invites the pervert to her house, which made me want to ring the warning bell. Everyone, please be careful and utilize crime prevention measures.

Adding to that, as you might have guessed, the subplot of the next volume will be ‘Azuki Azusa’s counterattack’ (provisional), so for those who would like to know more, I kindly ask you to look forward to the third volume as well. I will try my hardest to finish it as quickly as possible.

Of course, Kantoku-sama’s illustrations this time around were a feast for the eyes. No language of this world has the words to describe how much I love them… or so I said at the end of volume one, but I just have to vent this happiness inside of me. It forces me to head to Saitama Prefecture to give my thanks three times a day.

Even from all of you readers, I received words like ‘I want to see more illustrations!’ or ‘For one new illustration, the sales will go up by a thousand!’, and the like (through my super hacker abilities used in the world wide web), and I can only agree. I want to see more as well. That being the case, I consulted Kantoku-sama so that we could show you a few illustrations in a gallery at the end of this volume! Yay yay! They’re so cute! I want to quickly tear them to pieces, put them up, worship them, and eat them! Ehehe! Buhehehe nom nom!

…I’m sorry, the excitement got the better of me.

As a few final words, I have been in the care of a lot of people this time around as well. Especially in the case of my editor Iwaasa-san. I’m terribly sorry for putting all this work on you. I’ll try my best the day after tomorrow. At the same time, my thanks goes out to the chief editor, the proofreader, the business managers, and the people who helped ship this work, and a bit of a thanks for H-kun and M-kun as well.

Sometimes I feel a bit scared, wondering if I’m working hard enough to earn all of this, but I’ll try my best to help all of you readers enjoy it just a bit more.

With that, I hope that we can see each other again soon.

Hentikan Hentai! (Greeting)

Sagara Sou


1 The joke here is that ‘Chinchin’ can mean ‘dick’.

2 I have no idea

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close