Saikin, Imouto no Yousu ga Chotto Okashiinda ga. The fairly dangerous School Festival Afterword

If you like our work, please follow us on our social media, join our discord and consider supporting us on Patreon:

https://discord.gg/e4BJxX6 
https://www.patreon.com/CClawTrans

Editor: Leo

Afterword

Mikazuki Kougetsu here. I have been tasked with writing this light novel for the [ImoCho] series.

The first time I have gotten in contact with the [ImoCho] series was a report out in another manga volume, where I read of the start of the first volume. There, I was utterly flabbergasted! I truly enjoyed it!

It had yuri, siblings, and even the TST…Haa…haaa…I just had to read [ImoCho] at all costs. I immediately went to pick up the manga volume, and it was perfect…The male and female characters drawn by Matsuzawa-sensei were both so cute, it physically hurt me. Reading about this, I first imagined it to be a rich erotic series, with a TST even! On top of that, the girls being embarrassed like that made it even better, and surprised me in a positive way.

I mean, holding hands like that, being poked at with a doctor fish, girls were twitching all over the place! And they were so embarrassed I thought they’d burn up in a fever, it was the best! When even Hiyori got cold feet at times, I couldn’t get enough.

This is transience and imperfection—yet so perfect!

Girls that can’t put too perverted words in her mouth are really making me burn up. In that sense, the characters of [ImoCho] were exactly up my alley.

That being said, my desire to make it even more bold like that was turned down at the meeting. This transience and imperfection is important. Before, the light novel genre was dominated by a male protagonist’s view like Yuuya, but the most prominent view of [ImoCho] is Mitsuki… And, through trial and error, this novel was born.

To be honest, I have never written a novel with such a vivid change of point of views. There might be some rather awkward parts in there, but this novel is filled with my love for [ImoCho], so I’m sure that the fans of the series will be happy (and grateful) at this novel. Also, I would be very delighted if you enjoyed the conversations of the two girls Mitsuki and Hiyori.

That being said, I would like to mention that I am eternally grateful that the Matsuzawa-sensei actually drew the illustrations for this novel. Starting from them, and their editor, I cannot thank you enough. Before this, I actually got to work with Matsuzawa-sensei before, and I am truly grateful that I have received another chance to do so with this novel.

And of course, my greatest thanks to all the readers that made it this far!

2 thoughts on “Saikin, Imouto no Yousu ga Chotto Okashiinda ga. The fairly dangerous School Festival Afterword

  1. Congrats for another completed project. Let’s hope this don’t end like Oreimo

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close